Found July 29, 2012 on Start 'N' Park Blog:
Denny Hamlin won the pole for Sunday’s Crown Royal 400 from Indianapolis with a lap of 49,244 Carl Edwards, Joey Logano, Aric Almirola, and Greg Biffle round out the top five starting positions. Joe Nemecheck, Reed Sorenson and Michael McDowell did not qualify. The event will be live on ESPN at 1 PM  
  1. Denny Hamlin (#11 FedEx Toyota)
  2. Carl Edwards (#99 Fastenal Ford)
  3. Joey Logano (#20 Dollar General Toyota)
  4. Aric Almirola (#43 Eckrich Ford)
  5. Greg Biffle (#16 3M Ford)
  6. Jimmie Johnson (#48 Lowe’s/ Kobalt Tools Chevy)
  7. Kyle Busch (#18 M&M’s Toyota)
  8. Paul Menard (#27 Menards/Nibco Chevy)
  9. Jeff Gordon (#24 Drive to End Hunger Chevy)
  10. Matt Kenseth (#17 Fifth Third Bank Ford)
  11. Ryan Newman (#39 Quicken Loans Chevy)
  12. Juan Pablo Montoya (#42 Target Chevy)
  13. Kurt Busch (#51 Chevy)
  14. Regan Smith (#78 Furniture Row/ Farm American Chevy)
  15. Kasey Kahne (#5 Farmers Insurance Chevy)
  16. Jamie McMurray (#1 Bass Pro Shops/ Tracker Chevy)
  17. Martin Truex Jr (#56 NAPA Auto Parts Toyota)
  18. Trevor Bayne (#21 Motorcraft/ Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Ford)
  19. Mark Martin (#55 Aaron’s Dream Machine Toyota)
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr (#88 AMP Energy/ National Guard Chevy)
  21. Jeff Burton (#31 Rain-X Chevy)
  22. Brad Keselowski (#2 Miller Lite Dodge)
  23. Marcos Ambrose (#9 DEWALT Ford)
  24. Sam Hornish Jr (#22 Shell/Pennzoil Dodge)
  25. Casey Mears (#13 GIECO Ford)
  26. David Stremme (#30 Inception Motorsports Toyota)
  27. Kevin Harvick (#29 Jimmy Johns Chevy)
  28. Tony Stewart (#14 Mobil 1/ Office Depot Chevy)
  29. Bobby Labonte (#47 Scott Products Toyota)
  30. Travis Kvapil (#93 Burger King Toyota)
  31. David Gilliland (#38 Big Time Records Ford)
  32. Dave Blaney (#36 SealWrap Chevy)
  33. Clint Bowyer (#15 5-Hour Energy Toyota)
  34. Scott Speed (#95 Leavine Family Racing Ford)
  35. Josh Wise (#26 Taco Bell Ford)
  36. David Ragan (#34 Scorpion Coatings/ Al’s Liners Ford)
  37. Stephen Leicht (#33 Little Joes Chevy)
  38. Landon Cassill (#83 Burger King Toyota)
  39. Mike Skinner (#79 Koma Unwind Ford)
  40. Scott Riggs (#23 North Texas Pipe Chevy)
  41. J.J Yeley (#10 Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevy)
  42. Ken Schrader (#32 Special Operations For Ford)
  43. Mike Bliss (#19 Humphrey Smith Racing Toyota)
Did Not Qualify (DNQ) Reed Sorenson (#91 Humphrey Smith Racing Toyota) Joe Nemechek (#87 AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Toyota) Michael McDowell (#98 K-Love/ Curb Records Ford)      

Hamlin wins Brickyard 400 pole

Denny Hamlin has won pole position for the Brickyard 400, turning a lap of 182.763 mph in Saturday's qualifying. It's the 11th pole of Hamlin's career and his second this season. Hamlin also won the pole at California earlier this year. Carl Edwards qualified second in his first race weekend with new crew chief Chad Norris, followed by Joey Logano, Aric Almirola and...

Hamlin claims Indianapolis pole

Denny Hamlin blistered the field in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series qualifying at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Saturday for Sunday’s Crown Royal Presents the Curtiss Shaver 400 at The Brickyard Powered by Big Machine Records. His pole-winning lap time of 29.244 seconds was more than 0.2 seconds faster than the second fastest driver, Carl Edwards, who qualified second with a lap time...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.