Found April 14, 2013 on
Masters.com Adam Scott became the first Australian to win the Masters Tournament on Sunday. Scott sank a 12-foot birdie putt on the second extra hole to defeat Argentina’s Angel Cabrera to win the 77th Masters. “I don’t know how that happened
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
One of the greatest football players ever, Joe Montana, vented his frustration over the decision that was made by the Augusta National rules committee one day after Tiger Woods took an illegal drop on 15 at the Masters, after his approach shot hit the pin and rolled into the water. Woods was penalized two-strokes and began the third-round -1. Montana’s problem was that the penalty...
The New York Post ran the following headline (seen above) for its coverage of the Masters on Sunday.The headline is in direct reference to Tiger Woods' controversial two-stroke penalty and his reputable promiscuous past. Naturally, the Post decided to capitalize on their chance to feature a play on words that covered both. Many fellow golfers are upset with the PGA's ruling...
The 5-iron was almost as good as the wedge the day before. Tiger Woods played the 15th hole Saturday as if he wanted payback, and this time there was nothing controversial about it.
The 10-foot eagle putt slid just by the left side, but birdie was almost as good. Woods was not only still playing, but back in contention for a fifth green jacket on what was easily the most unusual...
Tiger Woods took to Twitter to release a statement regarding the Masters’ rules committee’s decision to give him a 2-stroke penalty for a bad drop.
Article found on: Next Impulse Sports
The PGA of Australia has been criticized on Twitter during the final round of the Masters for tweeting that ''we need a mistake'' from Angel Cabrera.
With Jason Day, Adam Scott and Marc Leishman all contending for a first green jacket for any Australian, the PGA of Australia tweeted: ''We need a mistake from the big hitting Argentine down 13.''
AUGUSTA, Ga. (AP) Tiger Woods dropped two strokes at the Masters before he even hit a shot Saturday, and he still has a chance to wear another green jacket.
Woods shot a 2-under 70 in the third round at Augusta National, shaking off a two-stroke penalty assessed before he went out to the first tee. When he walked off the 18th green after sinking a testy par putt, he was four strokes...
Tiger Woods hit with a 2-stroke penalty for illegal drop on the 15th hole at the Masters, he will not be disqualified…Not sure what to say about this, The Masters Nazi’s win again.-TO
Vonn Front and Center at the Masters
Tiger Woods and Lindsey Vonn Spotting
Adam Scott finished the job this time, and put an end to more than a half-century of Australian misery at the Masters.
With the two biggest putts of his career, Scott holed a 20-footer for birdie on the 18th hole of regulation that put him into a playoff with Angel Cabrera, and then won his first major championship Sunday with a 12-footer for birdie on the second extra hole.
Did I call it or did I call it? Ok, so I didn’t necessarily call it. That quirky little plastic eight ball filled with liquid called it. Maybe it wasn’t prophetic. Maybe it was just odds. There were three very talented Aussies at the top of the leaderboard going into Sunday at Augusta, so there were decent odds.
Adam Scott put up a solid 3-under in the final day of the Masters...