Found April 15, 2013 on
Streaming Sports Talk:
For every fan that wants to see Tiger Woods break the record number of Majors that the greatest player who ever lived still holds, there are 100 that don’t. Woods is no Jack Nicklaus. He never will be will be either. Nicklaus knew how to win. He knew how to win on the worlds biggest stages too. 7 time the Golden Bear came from behind to win a major golf tournament. Woods has never come from behind to win a major ever. In this years Masters Tiger started his final round 4 strokes back. He should have made a run at a win. He can’t do that. If he isn’t leading when the final round starts in a major, chances are he won’t win. Woods doesn’t know how to come from behind to win a major, he only knows how to protect the lead and how to play not to lose. He is no Jack Nicklaus and he never will be. Woods could have been disqualified in this years Masters too. He broke the rules of golf and he was lucky they let him finish the tournament. We are left to wonder if the Masters rules committee l...
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
You can always count on the New York Post to keep things classy can’t you? The tabloid took the opportunity to use Tiger Woods’, past transgressions against him on Sunday, in a way only they can.
Woods, made news at the Masters tournament yesterday, after he was penalized two shots for violating a rule that states a player must drop the ball as close as possible to the spot...
Tiger Woods, like most of us, was in a holding pattern Saturday morning as the powers that be, in this case the green jackets of Augusta National, decided if it was disqualification or not for the World No. 1.
With the early groups beginning to tee off at Augusta, the competition committee headed by former USGA President Fred Ridley reviewed whether Woods took an illegal drop at...
This article is the work of guest blogger Felipe Diaz, a fine and enthusiastic young man from the great state of Wisconsin who is currently a junior at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee studying Film Production and Marketing.
On Sunday the New York based tabloid ran a cleverly titled article on Tiger Woods’ struggles with the old rulebook at the Masters this past weekend. In...
The Augusta Chronicle has broken down Tiger Woods' illegal drop shot in a side-by-side with his original shot. Was it from the same spot?
Tiger Woods was facing a disqualification for a drop ball at the 2013 Masters, but was instead issued a two-shot penalty and will be playing on.
April 13, 2013
The 77th Masters has turned into a joke on several fronts and one man can erase most of the damage.
Tiger Woods has more power today, before he tees off, than he maybe has ever had at any time in his career. With the simple act of withdrawing from the tournament, painful as that may be, Woods can remove the controversy surrounding himself over his penalty drop at the...
Tiger Woods left Augusta National on Friday afternoon just 3 strokes back from the leader. When he returned on Saturday morning he learned that he would be penalized 2 strokes for an illegal drop on the 15th hole, pushing him to 5 shots behind the leader.
This news sparked various reactions from all over the sports world. Many of the traditionalist golfers were infuriated that...
Tiger Woods, the four time Masters champ, may have more nightmares from his debacle on the 15th hole during Day 2 of the 2013 Masters.
Even with Tiger Woods fading after Sunday’s front nine, overnight ratings for the final round of The Masters were among the highest in years. Final round coverage of the 2013 Masters earned a 10.2 overnight [...]
The USGA faced an interesting conundrum on Saturday when the organization had to make a ruling on whether or not to penalize Tiger Woods for an illegal drop he made on Friday afternoon.
Officials at the Masters did not make a ruling at the time of the infraction, and Woods only gave himself a one-shot penalty on his scorecard for the day.
The USGA was only made aware of Woods’...
Masters.com Tiger Woods has been assessed a two-stroke penalty for taking an illegal drop during the second round of the Masters, reports ESPN. Woods approach shot to the 15th green hit the flagstick and went into the water, he then took an illegal drop,
Tiger Woods' dropped ball debacle may have been facilitated by none other than Lindsey Vonn's jealous ex-husband.