Striking out and getting hit by a pitch have to be the worst feelings in baseball — both physically and emotionally. So what happens when you are the recipient of both at the same time?
The Angels' Erick Aybar found that out Monday after striking out swinging while being hit by a Joe Smith pitch in the bottom of the eighth inning.
In case you're unfamiliar with the rule, the swing supersedes the hit-by-pitch. If you offer at a pitch that hits you, it's a strike no matter what. Aybar definitely went around though.
Double your displeasure.
Your browser does not support iframes.