Finland defenseman Kimmo Timmonen tried to be slick and shot a broken stick at Ryan Kesler and knocked the puck off of his stick. This is not only a penalty, but it’s a penalty shot. It’s not something you see every day and quite frankly, I can’t believe Timmonen actually thought he could get away with it. The rule states that a player from the ice has to take it, so Patrick Kane took the shot for the US. Kane didn’t score on the play and continues to struggle at the Olympics this year. [@PeteBlackburn] The post Kimmo Timmonen shoots broken stick, USA awarded penalty shot & misses appeared first on Diehardsport.