Originally posted on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 12/20/12
All National Hockey League games through January 14 have been canceled, the League reported Thursday afternoon. This announcement comes just ten days later after games were canceled throughout the 2012 calendar year. A new Collective Bargaining Agreement has not been found by either side as talks continue to stall. NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly said Wednesday in an interview, "There will be season." Daly continue by saying today, "You're looking at the middle of January by the date this [lockout] needs to be resolved. I'm committed to doing it."   While the Bill Daly is lying to everyone in the hockey world, the Nashville Predators will lose more games and will affect the city's revenue. Terry, Manager of Rippy's Bar and Grill on lower Broadway, across from Bridgestone Arena, doesn't like the lockout at all and it is bad for business. He said, "The lockout affects us quite a bit. It has been slow." "Ten or twelve people showed up [Thursday] because of the weather--with it being a thunderstorm--but if it was game night, we would have plenty of people down here, good or bad weather. This place is packed on game nights." There is little doubt that the lockout is affecting business in the area and it seems like those in the meetings don't care about it. They are oblivious about the economic impact it creates by not playing NHL games.   Here is the current list of games canceled so far. Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday, Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto Saturday, Dec 15: vs Detroit Tuesday, Dec 18: vs Tampa Bay Thursday, Dec 20: @ Carolina Saturday, Dec 22: @ Tampa Bay Sunday, Dec 23: @ Florida Wednesday, Dec 26: @ Chicago Thursday, Dec 27: vs Philadelphia Saturday, Dec 29: vs Washington Monday, Dec 31: @ Dallas Wednesday, Jan 2: @ Phoenix Friday, Jan 4: @ Detroit Saturday, Jan 5: @Minnesota Tuesday, Jan 8: vs Chicago Friday, Jan 11: @ St. Louis Saturday, Jan 12: vs Columbus
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Raisman blasts USA Gymnastics over abuse allegations

15-year-old Marta Kostyuk makes history at Australian Open

Report: Cavs front office communicating less with players, coaches

Sports world reacts to meteor lighting up Michigan sky

Celtics legend Jo Jo White passes away at 71 after battle with cancer

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Rajon Rondo wonders why Isaiah Thomas deserves tribute from Celtics

Trevor Ariza reportedly viewed as Rockets' aggressor

Source: Lakers ‘frustrated’ Lonzo Ball won’t stand up to his father

Payton downplays taunting Vikings fans with ‘Skol’ clap

Harrison wants trade if Pirates are not committed to winning

Report: Steelers owner facing pressure to fire Mike Tomlin

The 'All Jolly Rogers at half-mast' quiz

Case Keenum deserves better than the also-ran description

Greatest NFL Conference Championship moments ever

Eight gutsy NBA trade deadline deals that would turn the tide

Best players to debut on the 2018 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot

Best performances in the history of NFL Conference Championship games

2018 NFL Mock Draft

Grading the deal: Pirates trade Andrew McCutchen to Giants

The NBA's deep middle class emerges

Is Mike Moustakas that much better than Travis Shaw?

The 'It's a walk-off!" quiz

Sports & Politics Intersect: After all the bluster, college football sticks to sports

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Yardbarker Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Greatest NFL Conference Championship moments ever

The 'All Jolly Rogers at half-mast' quiz

Best players to debut on the 2018 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot

Case Keenum deserves better than the also-ran description

The 'It's a walk-off!" quiz

Best performances in the history of NFL Conference Championship games

Sports & Politics Intersect: After all the bluster, college football sticks to sports

The 'Home field disadvantage' quiz

NHL Weekender: Bruins, Flames, Jets are taking flight

Sabres look to be biggest sellers ahead of NHL trade deadline

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker