Originally posted on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 12/20/12
All National Hockey League games through January 14 have been canceled, the League reported Thursday afternoon. This announcement comes just ten days later after games were canceled throughout the 2012 calendar year. A new Collective Bargaining Agreement has not been found by either side as talks continue to stall. NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly said Wednesday in an interview, "There will be season." Daly continue by saying today, "You're looking at the middle of January by the date this [lockout] needs to be resolved. I'm committed to doing it."   While the Bill Daly is lying to everyone in the hockey world, the Nashville Predators will lose more games and will affect the city's revenue. Terry, Manager of Rippy's Bar and Grill on lower Broadway, across from Bridgestone Arena, doesn't like the lockout at all and it is bad for business. He said, "The lockout affects us quite a bit. It has been slow." "Ten or twelve people showed up [Thursday] because of the weather--with it being a thunderstorm--but if it was game night, we would have plenty of people down here, good or bad weather. This place is packed on game nights." There is little doubt that the lockout is affecting business in the area and it seems like those in the meetings don't care about it. They are oblivious about the economic impact it creates by not playing NHL games.   Here is the current list of games canceled so far. Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday, Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto Saturday, Dec 15: vs Detroit Tuesday, Dec 18: vs Tampa Bay Thursday, Dec 20: @ Carolina Saturday, Dec 22: @ Tampa Bay Sunday, Dec 23: @ Florida Wednesday, Dec 26: @ Chicago Thursday, Dec 27: vs Philadelphia Saturday, Dec 29: vs Washington Monday, Dec 31: @ Dallas Wednesday, Jan 2: @ Phoenix Friday, Jan 4: @ Detroit Saturday, Jan 5: @Minnesota Tuesday, Jan 8: vs Chicago Friday, Jan 11: @ St. Louis Saturday, Jan 12: vs Columbus
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Report: Bulls trade Jimmy Butler to Minnesota for Zach LaVine, Kris Dunn, No. 7 pick

Top 10 takeaways from the 2017 NBA Draft

John Calipari thinks the one-and-done system is working just fine

Luke Walton responds to LaVar Ball saying Lonzo will lead Lakers to playoffs

Report: Spurs, Cavs trade talks now include LaMarcus Aldridge

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

LaVar Ball says ‘Zeus and Jesus’ told him Lonzo would go to Lakers

Cavs are reportedly talking about a trade for Danny Green with Spurs

Kings reportedly showing major interest in Andre Drummond

WATCH: George Springer exits game after HBP

Chiefs part ways with GM John Dorsey

Oilers, Islanders swap Jordan Eberle for Ryan Strome

Sports & Politics Intersect: Washington gets a rare win

The 'NBA Draft going back to school?' quiz

2016-17 NBA Awards: The Gary Payton Award for best trash talk of the year

It’s quarterback contract silly season, starting with Derek Carr

Feeding your roundball addiction through the summer months

2017 NBA Mock Draft

Box Score 6/22: Emotion-filled Knight for Pens fans, Preds fans... and Knicks fans

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

The 'Golden Knights will begin with a Fleury of activity' quiz

2016-17 NBA Awards: The Ricky Davis Award for most irrationally confident shooter

It's time for Satchel Paige Day in Major League Baseball

Which vets the Vegas Golden Knights should build around

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Sports & Politics Intersect: Washington gets a rare win

The 'NBA Draft going back to school?' quiz

2016-17 NBA Awards: The Gary Payton Award for best trash talk of the year

It’s quarterback contract silly season, starting with Derek Carr

The 'Golden Knights will begin with a Fleury of activity' quiz

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

Feeding your roundball addiction through the summer months

2016-17 NBA Awards: The Ricky Davis Award for most irrationally confident shooter

It's time for Satchel Paige Day in MLB

Which vets the Vegas Golden Knights should build around

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker