Originally posted on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 12/20/12
All National Hockey League games through January 14 have been canceled, the League reported Thursday afternoon. This announcement comes just ten days later after games were canceled throughout the 2012 calendar year. A new Collective Bargaining Agreement has not been found by either side as talks continue to stall. NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly said Wednesday in an interview, "There will be season." Daly continue by saying today, "You're looking at the middle of January by the date this [lockout] needs to be resolved. I'm committed to doing it."   While the Bill Daly is lying to everyone in the hockey world, the Nashville Predators will lose more games and will affect the city's revenue. Terry, Manager of Rippy's Bar and Grill on lower Broadway, across from Bridgestone Arena, doesn't like the lockout at all and it is bad for business. He said, "The lockout affects us quite a bit. It has been slow." "Ten or twelve people showed up [Thursday] because of the weather--with it being a thunderstorm--but if it was game night, we would have plenty of people down here, good or bad weather. This place is packed on game nights." There is little doubt that the lockout is affecting business in the area and it seems like those in the meetings don't care about it. They are oblivious about the economic impact it creates by not playing NHL games.   Here is the current list of games canceled so far. Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday, Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto Saturday, Dec 15: vs Detroit Tuesday, Dec 18: vs Tampa Bay Thursday, Dec 20: @ Carolina Saturday, Dec 22: @ Tampa Bay Sunday, Dec 23: @ Florida Wednesday, Dec 26: @ Chicago Thursday, Dec 27: vs Philadelphia Saturday, Dec 29: vs Washington Monday, Dec 31: @ Dallas Wednesday, Jan 2: @ Phoenix Friday, Jan 4: @ Detroit Saturday, Jan 5: @Minnesota Tuesday, Jan 8: vs Chicago Friday, Jan 11: @ St. Louis Saturday, Jan 12: vs Columbus
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Archie Manning defends Cam Newton over press conference

Dwight Howard: ‘I have not asked the Rockets to trade me’

Nazem Kadri fined $5,000 for throat-slashing gesture

Hassan Whiteside suspended one game for elbowing Boban Marjanovic

Hornets’ Michael Kidd-Gilchrist has torn labrum

Report: Antonio Tarver suspended six months, fined $50,000 for positive test

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Texans owner wants team to draft a top quarterback

Subban undergoes larynx surgery, out at least eight weeks

Report: Raiders staying in Oakland for 2016 season

Cavaliers showing trade interest in Kings’ Ben McLemore

Jim Fassel takes issue with Cam Newton's warmup MVP cleats

Report: NFL upholds Vontaze Burfict’s three-game suspension

4 likeliest Dwight Howard trade scenarios

On Kobe Bryant and taking greatness for granted

Penn State the latest to offer generic football jerseys for sale

Gary Bettman praises the NHL’s new website and app (which are currently awful)

Bucks need to choose between wins, development

NBA to weigh adding advertisements to jerseys

ESPN, Stephen A. Smith and Little League International sued by parents of Jackie Robinson West

Kobe Bryant shoots down notion he wants All-Star MVP record

Justin Tuck will sign one-day contract to retire with Giants

Ronda Rousey returns to training

Von Miller likely to get franchise tag from Broncos

Barry J. Sanders transferring to Oklahoma State

Fantasy booking WrestleMania 32

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

On Kobe Bryant and taking greatness for granted

Bucks need to choose between wins, development

Fantasy booking WrestleMania 32

Unrestricted free agents each team must consider re-signing

QUIZ: Name the winners of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

Thank you Daniel Bryan

The timeless greatness of Jaromir Jagr

The NCAAB power rankings

Report: Kings to keep coach George Karl

Was Alain Vigneault right about NHL's lack of punishment towards Wayne Simmonds?

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker