Originally written on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 12/20/12
All National Hockey League games through January 14 have been canceled, the League reported Thursday afternoon. This announcement comes just ten days later after games were canceled throughout the 2012 calendar year. A new Collective Bargaining Agreement has not been found by either side as talks continue to stall. NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly said Wednesday in an interview, "There will be season." Daly continue by saying today, "You're looking at the middle of January by the date this [lockout] needs to be resolved. I'm committed to doing it."   While the Bill Daly is lying to everyone in the hockey world, the Nashville Predators will lose more games and will affect the city's revenue. Terry, Manager of Rippy's Bar and Grill on lower Broadway, across from Bridgestone Arena, doesn't like the lockout at all and it is bad for business. He said, "The lockout affects us quite a bit. It has been slow." "Ten or twelve people showed up [Thursday] because of the weather--with it being a thunderstorm--but if it was game night, we would have plenty of people down here, good or bad weather. This place is packed on game nights." There is little doubt that the lockout is affecting business in the area and it seems like those in the meetings don't care about it. They are oblivious about the economic impact it creates by not playing NHL games.   Here is the current list of games canceled so far. Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday, Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto Saturday, Dec 15: vs Detroit Tuesday, Dec 18: vs Tampa Bay Thursday, Dec 20: @ Carolina Saturday, Dec 22: @ Tampa Bay Sunday, Dec 23: @ Florida Wednesday, Dec 26: @ Chicago Thursday, Dec 27: vs Philadelphia Saturday, Dec 29: vs Washington Monday, Dec 31: @ Dallas Wednesday, Jan 2: @ Phoenix Friday, Jan 4: @ Detroit Saturday, Jan 5: @Minnesota Tuesday, Jan 8: vs Chicago Friday, Jan 11: @ St. Louis Saturday, Jan 12: vs Columbus
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Big Ten coaches opposed to 9-game conference schedule

Winners and losers of the 2015 MLB trade deadline

Hill arrested for reckless driving, clocked going 107 mph

Diamondbacks GM: Padres wanted Goldschmidt for Kimbrel

'Rowdy' Roddy Piper dead at 61

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Mets acquire Yoenis Cespedes from Tigers

Sheldon Richardson escapes felony charges for recent arrest

Lawyer who litigated against NFL: Brady plays every game

Cowboys should sign interested RB Steven Jackson

Jameis Winston confirmed as Buccaneers starting QB

Russell Wilson contract increases likelihood of change

RB signed by Chiefs day after tweeting them highlight video

Evgeni Malkin had real penguins at his birthday party

Pirates do Pirates at deadline: Neat little moves

Jonathan Papelbon thinks he became ‘scapegoat’ for Phillies

Padres don’t sell at trade deadline, reportedly because AJ Preller still believes in team

First photos of Jason Pierre-Paul’s injured hand emerge

Stop kvetching about Notre Dame, please

Rebuttal banner supporting Tom Brady flies over Pats practice

Ranking the NFL’s 32 head coaches

LeSean McCoy cancels party, but it wasn't some 'weird orgy'

Redskins making huge mistake by signing Galette

New Blue Jay David Price got a flat tire on his way to Toronto

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Winners and losers of the 2015 MLB trade deadline

Pirates do Pirates at deadline: Neat little moves

Mets acquire Cespedes from Tigers

Ranking the NFL’s 32 head coaches

Five worst baseball trades since 2000

Examining the state of the NFL

Puig: Broke out of slump by playing baseball video games

Braves dump risk, exchange it for risk

David Price traded to Blue Jays

The indefensible Hulk Hogan

Cole Hamels chose Rangers over Astros

Can Preller fix the mess in San Diego?

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker