Justin Allison’s day ends early at Lucas Oil Raceway

(Indianapolis, IN – July 28, 2014) Electrical issues ended Justin Allison’s night early at Lucas Oil Raceway in the SCOTT Get Geared Up 200. “I couldn’t quite get comfortable with the track until the end of the second practice session,” says Allison. “The car felt great during practice, it just took me some time to learn the track and get use to it. We finally had a...
Via On Pit Road
2 days ago  |  Discuss

Josh Richards Lands Valvoline Sponsorship

SHINNSTON, W. Va. (February 4, 2013) - With Valvoline on board as his new sponsor, Josh Richards is ready to chase the World of Outlaws Late Model Series championship in 2013, returning to the Rocket Chassis race team.   Richards, of Shinnston, West Virginia, is returning as a WoO LMS regular, but remains committed to pursuing a driving career in the NASCAR ranks. With no full-time...
Via Captain Thunder Racing
February 05, 2013  |  Discuss

Germán Quiroga Lucas Oil 150 Race Preview

MOORESVILLE, N.C. – The one-mile oval at Phoenix (Ariz.) International Raceway should serve as a comfort zone for three-time NASCAR Mexico Series champion Germán Quiroga, driver of the NET10 Wireless® Tundra. After experiencing the draft for the first time at Talladega (Ala.) Superspeedway in his 2012 debut in October, the 32-year-old driver tackled the blistering fast 1.5-mile...
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
November 09, 2012  |  Discuss

Ford Racing Subway Jalapeno 250 Race Recap

Here’s a recap of how the Ford Racing drivers faired in the Subway Jalapeno 250 from Daytona as well as some quotes from the drivers. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. led the Ford banner by finishing 2nd, Michael Annett was right behind him in 3rd place, then there was Josh Richards in 16th, Bryan Silas in 20th, and Jeffrey Earnhardt in 30th place. JEFFREY EARNHARDT – No. 15 TobaccoFreeFlorida...
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
July 08, 2012  |  Discuss
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Breaking down the NL MVP race

10 young NFL stars having Hall of Fame careers already

MLB trade deadline tracker and analysis

Best, worst in-season trades for each team

Best and worst of Monday Night Raw

10 players who will make their first Pro Bowl in 2014

Gallery: The best of July

Most pathetic NFL teams of modern era

NFL players already out for the season

Worst players to get HoF votes since 2004

Gallery: The best of Anastasia Ashley

College football's celebrity fans

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.