Mudsummer Classic Preview

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series gets down and dirty at Eldora Speedway for the Mudsummer Classic Wednesday night. Last year’s race was the first time any NASCAR series ran on dirt since Richard Petty won a Cup race at the North Carolina State Fairgrounds in 1970. 2013 Nationwide Series (NNS) champ Austin Dillon started from the 19th position to win the inaugural Mudsummer...
Via Speedway Digest - Home for NASCAR News
5 days ago  |  Discuss

Entry List: 1-800 CarCash Mudsummer Classic

# Driver Sponsor Make 0 Ryan Ellis(i) Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink RAM 2 Austin Dillon(i) AMERICAN ETHANOL Chevrolet 3 Ty Dillon(i) TBD Chevrolet 6 Norm Benning TBA Chevrolet 8 John Hunter Nemechek TBD Toyota 9 Chase Pistone NTS Motorsports Chevrolet 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink RAM 13[...]
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
11 days ago  |  Discuss

NASCAR Driver Selling Historic Race Truck

Norm Benning (shown here flying by Eldora track owner, Tony Stewart) has a unique opportunity available for people who like to collect racing memorabilia. (Photo Credit: Getty Images for NASCAR). By: Toby Christie – Follow on Twitter @Tobalical We will forever have images of Norm Benning edging his way into the field for the first NASCAR dirt race in 43 years ingrained in our memory...
Via Sicknissified
August 09, 2013  |  Discuss

North Carolina Education Lottery 200 from Charlotte Starting Lineup

Jeb Burton won the pole for Friday night’s North Carolina Education Lottery 200 from Charlotte with a time of 29.773 seconds. Ty Dillon, Timothy Peters, Kyle Busch, and Miguel Paludo round out the top five starting positions. The drivers who did not make the event are Norm Benning and Jennifer Jo Cobb. The event will be live on SPEEDTV at 8 PM EST. Pos # Driver Team Time...
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
May 17, 2013  |  Discuss

Norm Benning penalties from Talladega upheld

Norm Benning was penalized after he failed opening -day inspection in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event at Talladega Superspeedway on Thursday, Oct 4. The penalties concern [...]
December 03, 2012  |  Discuss
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Most pathetic NFL teams of modern era

NFL players already out for the season

Worst players to get HoF votes since 2004

Gallery: The best of Anastasia Ashley

College football's celebrity fans

Career moment of each HoF inductee

One question for every NFL team heading into camp

10 best play calls from the 2013 college football season

Most controversial NFL suspensions

Best, worst in-season trades for each team

Gallery: Instagrams of the week

Most underpaid players in the NFL

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.