Found August 16, 2012 on NESN.com:
PLAYERS: Hope Solo
Ladies and gentlemen, meet the real Hope Solo. One of USA women's soccer darlings recently released Solo: A Memoir of Hope -- an autobiography that contains some interesting details about her life. Solo isn't just some straight-edged jock, as she admits to once making out with a French girl who kept flirting with her. "I'd had gay teammates throughout my career -- I thought maybe I should see their side of thing," she wrote. "So we made out. Interesting but not life-changing. I was straight." She also gets into detail about her troublesome youth, growing up in a family with...
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
RELATED ARTICLES

Hope Solo opens up about kissing a girl, getting slapped by her DWTS partner, and other things in new book

Hope Solo’s new book, “Solo: A Memoir of Hope,” went on sale earlier this week. As expected, it drops some serious bombs. Fans of Hope and Hope haters would likely agree that the story of her life makes for good reading. Business Insider compiled some of the most interesting tidbits from the book after reading it and there are a few that are defintely worth noting. For starters...

Greg Ryan denies Hope Solo claims

American national team goalkeeper Hope Solo's new book "SOLO: A Memoir Of Hope" contains the explosive allegation that ex-women's national team coach Greg Ryan shoved her during a contentious meeting at the 2007 Women's World Cup. Solo was benched by Ryan for her outburst after she was benched in favor of Brianna Scurry before the semifinals against Brazil...

Solo book claims rejected by Ryan

American national team goalkeeper Hope Solo's new book "SOLO: A Memoir Of Hope" contains the explosive allegation that ex-women's national team coach Greg Ryan shoved her during a contentious meeting at the 2007 Women's World Cup. Solo was benched by Ryan for her outburst after she was benched in favor of Brianna Scurry before the semifinals against Brazil...

Hope Solo Gives Sober Today Show Interview to Promote New Book (Video)

Hope Solo made a triumphant return to the Today Show and this time she was sober. Fresh off of winning her second Olympic gold medal with the United States Women's National Soccer Team, Solo returned to the poular program to promote her new book, "SOLO: A Memoir of Hope." The last time Solo graced the Today Show with a gold medal hanging around her neck, she was still...

Ex-coach says he didn't shove Solo at World Cup

The former coach of the U.S. women's national team says he didn't shove Hope Solo at the meeting when she was benched during the 2007 World Cup. Greg Ryan said in a statement Wednesday said the allegation made in the goalkeeper's book is ''completely false.'' Hope details the meeting with Ryan in the newly released ''A Memoir of Hope.''...

Hope Solo a Liar: ex-women’s national team coach Greg Ryan

In Hope Solo’s new book “SOLO: A Memoir Of Hope,” she claims ex-women’s national team coach Greg Ryan shoved her at the 2007 Women’s World Cup after. Ryan, now the coach of the University of Michigan... Full story at Bob's Blitz ~ http://www.bobsblitz.com

Hope Solo gives tour of her own house, shows off saws (Video)

For those of you who always wondered what USA women's soccer goalie Hope Solo's house looks like, she recently gave a video tour of it to the folks at USA soccer. One of the highlights of the tour is Hope showing off her shop room and her awesome collection of saws:

Hope Solo drops by Today Show to talk about new book (Video)

Earlier today, USA goalie Hope Solo made an appearance on NBC's "Today Show" to talk about her brand new auto biography called "Solo: A Moment Of Hope". Below is the entire five-minute interview with NBC's Savannah Guthrie: Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Outspoken Hope Solo playing for keeps

Hope Solo is tired. Less than a week after she made the most important save in the history of the U.S. women's national soccer team to lead Team USA to a gold medal in London, Solo and I are seated together in a conference room on the ninth floor of a New York City office building. She's got Jimmy Fallon's TV show later in the evening, and there's a full schedule...

Can Hope Solo shut up already?

Hope Solo continues her crusade against Brandi Chastain in new book

Hope Solo is outspoken.  Hope Solo does not like Brandi Chastain.  This is not news. What is news is an excerpt from Solo's book that appeared on espnW that furthers her contempt for Chastain and provides insights into her motivations.  Solo has been on a media blitzkreig promoting the book doing the ESPN car wash today and having lengthy sitdowns with mainstream...

Hope Solo says former US coach shoved her

Hope Solo says former US coach shoved her.

Hope Solo Takes You Home With Her

Two comments: Hope Solo’s pad is seriously legit. I like this crib a lot. Second, the best comment on the page is; “That cat should be indoors”. HAHA. Who’s going to be the lucky guy who gets to move in to Hope’s crib? Sure to be some celeb right? Yawn
Soccer News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.