Found July 31, 2012 on Tennis Panorama :
NEW YORK, N.Y. (July 31, 2012) – Former world No. 1 Martina Hingis of the New York Sportimes and the Washington Kastles’ Bobby Reynolds were named as WTT MVPs today for the World TeamTennis Pro League. John-Patrick Smith of the Orange County Breakers and Kristyna Pliskova of the Philadelphia Freedoms were named as WTT Rookies of the Year, while Murphy Jensen of the Washington Kastles was named WTT Coach of the Year for the second consecutive season. Hingis finished first in women’s singles this season with a .593 winning percentage.  Hingis teamed with Ashley Harkleroad to finish as the top-ranked team in women’s doubles at .571%.  This is the 5th season for Hingis, who led the Sportimes to the 2005 WTT title.  Hingis and her Sportimes teammates have advanced to the Eastern Conference Championship against the Washington Kastles on Saturday, Sept. 15, in Charleston, S.C. “I’m proud to win the WTT MVP award,” said Hingis.  “The 2012 season was both challenging and rewarding. I was par...
Tennis News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.