Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The 'College football championship coaches' quiz

Nick Saban and the Alabama Crimson Tide once again find themselves atop the college football world. On Monday night, the Saban-led Tide steamrolled Ohio State by a score of 52-24. The record-setting win brought the 69-year-old coach to tears, while QB Mac Jones stated his claim that this Alabama team is the best to ever do it. History will be the judge of that, but one this is for sure. The Tide are the best team of 2020, one of the strangest college football seasons ever.

Which brings us to today's quiz of the day. Saban now has seven national championships on his resume, the most all-time. So with that in mind, how many coaches to win a college football championship since 1991 can you name in five minutes?

Good luck!

2020 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2019 / LSU
Ed Orgeron
2018 / Clemson
Dabo Swinney
2017 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2016 / Clemson
Dabo Swinney
2015 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2014 / Ohio State
Urban Meyer
2013 / FSU
Jimbo Fisher
2012 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2011 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2010 / Auburn
Gene Chizik
2009 / Alabama
Nick Saban
2008 / Florida
Urban Meyer
2007 / LSU
Les Miles
2006 / Florida
Urban Meyer
2005 / Texas
Mack Brown
2004 / USC*
Pete Carroll
2003 / USC
Pete Carroll
2003 / LSU
Nick Saban
2002 / Ohio State
Jim Tressel
2001 / Miami
Larry Coker
2000 / Oklahoma
Bob Stoops
1999 / FSU
Bobby Bowden
1998 / Tennessee
Phillip Fulmer
1997 / Michigan
Lloyd Carr
1997 / Nebraska
Tom Osborne
1996 / Florida
Steve Spurrier
1995 / Nebraska
Tom Osborne
1994 / Nebraska
Tom Osborne
1993 / FSU
Bobby Bowden
1992 / Alabama
Gene Stallings
1991 / Miami
Dennis Erickson
1991 / Washington
Don James

More must-reads:

Quiz of the Day Newsletter

Get the Quiz of the Day, one carefully curated quiz inspired by today's headlines. Test your knowledge and compete with your friends. Emailed every weekday. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.