The Atlanta Hawks' G League affiliate has made history by hiring the league's first female general manager. Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

Hawks G League affiliate hires Tori Miller, league's first female general manager

The Atlanta Hawks made history on Thursday when the College Park Skyhawks, the Hawks' G League affiliate, named Tori Miller the developmental league's first-ever female general manager.

Per a Skyhawks official statement, Miller began her basketball executive career as an intern working for the Phoenix Suns. From there, she caught on with the Hawks via what were, at the time, the Erie Bayhawks three seasons ago. 

The Bayhawks promoted Miller to assistant general manager in July 2019. 

Miller spoke with Keith Schlosser of the official G League website last August: 

“It’s pretty simple. My motivation is that I believe in making the impossible possible. I think that mindset creates opportunities. That’s what I always revert back to and keep fighting. I know I want to be a game-changer.

"You have to believe in making the impossible possible."

Zac Wassink is a football and futbol aficionado who is a PFWA member and is probably yelling about Tottenham Hotspur at the moment. Erik Lamela and Eli Manning apologist. Chanted for Matt Harvey to start the ninth inning of Game 5 of the 2015 World Series at Citi Field. Whoops. You can find him on Twitter at @ZacWassink

More must-reads:

Customize Your Newsletter


Get the latest news and rumors, customized to your favorite sports and teams. Emailed daily. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.