The 'NCAA Tournament Most Outstanding Players' quiz
Tim Nwachukwu/Getty Images

The 'NCAA Tournament Most Outstanding Players' quiz

In just a few hours, Gonzaga and Baylor will face off in what should be an exciting 2021 NCAA Men's Tournament Championship game, but it's going to be a tall task topping what we saw on Saturday night. Following a game-tying lay-up by UCLA guard Johnny Juzang, Gonzaga's star freshman Jalen Suggs immediately took the in-bounds pass and sprinted just over the halfcourt line where he channeled his inner-Kobe and threw up a jumper that banked in with no time left. The shot kept the Zags' perfect season intact and made Suggs a tourney legend in the process. Now, only Baylor stands in the way of the Bulldogs winning their first hoops championship in school history.

Which brings us to today's quiz of the day. At the conclusion of March Madness, the NCAA hands out the Most Outstanding Player Award to the best player from that year's tournament. If the Bulldogs win tonight, you'd have to imagine Suggs would be the favorite to win it. So with that in mind, how many from the last 40 years on the men's side can you name in six minutes?

Good luck!

2021 / Baylor
Jared Butler
2019 / Virginia
Kyle Guy
2018 / Villanova
Donte DiVincenzo
2017 / UNC
Joel Berry II
2016 / Villanova
Ryan Arcidiacono
2015 / Duke
Tyus Jones
2014 / UConn
Shabazz Napier
2013 / Louisville
Luke Hancock
2012 / Kentucky
Anthony Davis
2011 / UConn
Kemba Walker
2010 / Duke
Kyle Singler
2009 / UNC
Wayne Ellington
2008 / Kansas
Mario Chalmers
2007 / Florida
Corey Brewer
2006 / Florida
Joakim Noah
2005 / UNC
Sean May
2004 / UConn
Emeka Okafor
2003 / Syracuse
Carmelo Anthony
2002 / Maryland
Juan Dixon
2001 / Duke
Shane Battier
2000 / Michigan St.
Mateen Cleaves
1999 / UConn
Richard Hamilton
1998 / Kentucky
Jeff Sheppard
1997 / Arizona
Miles Simon
1996 / Kentucky
Tony Delk
1995 / UCLA
Ed O'Bannon
1994 / Arkansas
Corliss Williamson
1993 / UNC
Donald Williams
1992 / Duke
Bobby Hurley
1991 / Duke
Christian Laettner
1990 / UNLV
Anderson Hunt
1989 / Michigan
Glen Rice
1988 / Kansas
Danny Manning
1987 / Indiana
Keith Smart
1986 / Louisville
Pervis Ellison
1985 / Villanova
Ed Pinckney
1984 / Georgetown
Patrick Ewing
1983 / Houston
Hakeem Olajuwon
1982 / UNC
James Worthy
1981 / Indiana
Isiah Thomas
1980 / Louisville
Darrell Griffith

More must-reads:

Quiz of the Day Newsletter

Get the Quiz of the Day, one carefully curated quiz inspired by today's headlines. Test your knowledge and compete with your friends. Emailed every weekday. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.