Found April 29, 2013 on The Sports Bank:
Yesterday, the Big Ten officially announced what we all knew for at least a week. However, for those whoa re oblivious I’ll reiterate: new realignment and division names starting in 2014 and nine-game conference schedules starting in 2016. Most important about this college football news nugget or tidbit if you will, the Big Ten has laid to rest the HORRIBLE division names: Legends and Leaders. Thankfully we only suffered through that pathetic pablum masquerading as division names for just two years. With Rutgers and Maryland joining the conference, where’s Rebecca Martinson when you need here? I’d love to hear her SCREAM and CURSE LOUDLY IN ANGER at whoever came up with that Legends and Leaders garbage. Moving on, the new division alignments are: Big Ten East Division Indiana, Maryland (along with Rebecca Martinson and her Delta Gamma sisters), Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State, Rutgers Big Ten West Division Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue, ...
Entertainment News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.