Despite the rules controversy and calls for him to withdraw, and even with the club tossing and liberal dropping of F-bombs every time a camera panned his way, Tiger Woods could have won the Masters.
In fact, he was probably one bad break and one brain lock away from walking away with his fifth green jacket.
Think about it: Tiger finished tied for fourth, four shots behind Adam Scott. Had his ball not hit the flag and bounded back into the water on the 15th hole on Friday a shot that could have just as easily flown in the hole for eagle he likely would have saved two shots and taken the lead into the weekend.
Two minutes later, Tiger made the controversial bad drop, stepping two yards behind his original position to insure that he didnt hit the flag again. That resulted in a two-shot penalty that wasn't assessed until Saturday morning. A whirlwind of controversy ensued, as amateur rules aficionados wondered how he could sign an incorrect scorecard and still be in the field.