Found March 19, 2012 on Indy Racing Revolution:
PLAYERS: E. J. VisoAllan McNish
A month or so after Justin Wilson helped Michael Shank Racing claim the overall victory in the Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway, another IZOD IndyCar Series driver walked away with a win in a prestigious sports car event.

E.J. Viso, who will drive the No. 5 CITGO-KV Racing Technology Chevrolet in IndyCar this season, helped CORE Motorsports pull off a triumph in the Prototype Challenge class at the Mobil 1 12 Hours of Sebring. The team of Viso, Alex Popow and Burt Frisselle finished 12th overall in a 64-car field.

Audi's trio of Dindo Capello, Tom Kristensen and Allan McNish claimed the overall win in their Audi R18.

Multiple other IZOD IndyCar Series competitors took part in the 12 Hours of Sebring. You can check out how they did in this report from the series.


Andretti Sports Marketing will pay $10,000 more to lease the Milwaukee Mile for its IZOD IndyCar Series event this season than the previous race promoter did for last season's running.

The Milwaukee Business Journal reports that ASM is leasing the famous facility (which is owned by the Wisconsin State Fair Park) for $25,000, with half the amount due on April 1 and the rest on June 13. The previous Milwaukee promoter leased the Mile for $15,000 last season; unfortunately for them, the race did not perform up to expectations in terms of attendance.

ASM's "Milwaukee IndyFest" will go off on June 15-16. For tickets, go to
IndyCar News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.