Found October 18, 2011 on North Side Notch:
Here’s my ballot for the BBA’s Walter Johnson Award for the National League. The Walter Johnson Award goes annually to the league’s best pitcher. 1) Roy Halladay, Phillies – This one is pretty easy. Halladay’s 8.2 WAR was the highest among NL pitchers by a full 1.4 wins. For the year he posted a 2.35 ERA and struck out 220 batters, the most he’s ever K’d in a season. 2) Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers – I could go either way here with Kershaw or Lee, but I’m going to give Kershaw the edge due to having a slightly lower ERA (2.28), and slightly more strikeouts (248). 3) Cliff Lee, Phillies – Lee is the obvious choice for the 3rd spot (if you put Kershaw 2nd). His 6.7 WAR puts him ahead of the rest of the pack by a pretty clear margin. Here’s where things get a little more tricky… 4) Ryan Vogelsong, Giants – Haha, why not? Vogelsong’s 2.71 ERA was 4th in the NL behind the 3 guys above and you have to love the great comeback story he has from being traded from the Giants as a top prospect to
MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.