Originally written on Start 'N' Park Blog  |  Last updated 10/16/14
Kevin Harvick led the way with a lap of 45.601 seconds in the first practice for the Sprint Unlimited from Daytona. Rounding out the top five was Aric Almirola, Greg Biffle, Kasey Kahne, and Martin Truex, Jr. Pos Car Driver Team Time Behind 1 29 Kevin Harvick Budweiser Chevrolet 45.601 Leader 2 43 Aric Almirola Smithfield Ford 45.612 -0.011 3 16 Greg Biffle 3M Ford 45.660 -0.059 4 5 Kasey Kahne Farmers Insurance Chevrolet 45.676 -0.075 5 56 Martin Truex Jr. NAPA Auto Parts Toyota 45.677 -0.076 6 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. National Guard Chevrolet 45.743 -0.142 7 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Target Chevrolet 45.769 -0.168 8 78 Kurt Busch Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet 45.776 -0.175 9 20 Matt Kenseth Dollar General Toyota 45.831 -0.230 10 18 Kyle Busch M&M’s Toyota 45.831 -0.230 11 22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford 45.912 -0.311 12 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Express Toyota 45.922 -0.321 13 55 Mark Martin Aaron’s Dream Machine Toyota 45.939 -0.338 14 99 Carl Edwards Fastenal Ford 45.960 -0.359 15 24 Jeff Gordon Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet 46.145 -0.544 16 14 Tony Stewart Mobil 1 / Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet 46.146 -0.545 17 9 Marcos Ambrose Stanley Ford 46.298 -0.697 18 32 Terry Labonte C&J Energy Services Ford 47.138 -1.537 19 48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe’s Yellow Chevrolet 47.749 -2.148

Jeff Fisher trolls Robert Griffin III during coin toss

Jim Harbaugh chats with Raiders owner before game

Report: Singletary expected to get head coaching job

TCU players furious about College Football Playoff snub

Ex-Redskin London Fletcher blasts Jim Haslett

Report: Ngata took Adderall to keep up with his kids


Brian Hoyer unlikely to be with Browns in 2015

Report: Michigan 'convinced' Jim Harbaugh is staying in NFL

Report: Bears considered benching Jay Cutler

CM Punk signs with UFC, expects to debut in 2015

NBA execs: Jason Kidd not playing Jabari Parker enough

Report: Redskins could fire Jay Gruden after season

WATCH: Refs fist-bump after Broncos TD

WATCH: Revolution player helps Galaxy keeper up, tosses him

WATCH: Steve Smith gets into it with Dolphins fan

WATCH: Manziel has classic reaction to Hoyer overthrow

WATCH: Elton John falls out of chair during tennis match

WATCH: Joseph Fauria twerks after scoring touchdown

WATCH: Chris Baker does 'hands up, don't shoot' after sack

Five reasons Oregon can win the College Football Playoff

WATCH: Jets WR makes great catch while being tackled

Reggie Bush makes political statement with shirt

WATCH: Cam Newton's celebration sparks brawl

WATCH: Geno Smith throws pick-six on first pass attempt

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Jeff Fisher trolls RG3 with coin toss

Steve Smith gets into it with Dolphins fan

WATCH: Joe Fauria twerks after TD

TCU players furious over playoff snub

London Fletcher blasts Jim Haslett

Bush wears 'I Can't Breathe' shirt

Saints, Panthers get into scrum

Report: Haloti Ngata reveals reason for Adderall use

Here's why Derrick Rose is the man

Hoyer unlikely to be with Browns in 2015

Briles confronts Big 12 commissioner

WATCH: Jimbo yells at Jameis

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.