Found February 22, 2012 on
Timmy Hill and Josh Wise are the only drivers who will compete for Sprint Cup Rookie of the Year honors. Neither driver will race in the Daytona 500 and it’s unclear how many starts Wise will make after his team merged with Hill’s. Last year Hill won the Nationwise Series Rookie of the Year honors while driving the #15 Ford Mustang of Rick Ware Racing. While Ware will again provide a car at the Nationwide level for Hill, he also is giving the youngster a chance to compete at the Sprint Cup level. Currently Hill’s website lists the April race at Martinsville as his first event at the Sprint Cup level though recent reports suggest that Hill will drive the #37 Ford at Phoenix. With a lack of competition, Hill may have already won the title of Rookie of the Year if he simply manages to qualify for a few races. Hill’s team will be comprised much the same way as the previous two rookies teams were. Andy Lally and Kevin Conway drove for small organizations who struggled to stay inside the ...
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.