Originally posted on Fox Sports Ohio  |  Last updated 1/13/13
COLUMBUS, OHIO The Columbus Blue Jackets and National Hockey League announced today a 2012-13 regular season schedule in which the club will play 48 games, including 24 home games at Nationwide Arena. The Blue Jackets will open the season on Saturday, January 19 when they visit the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena. Columbus will play its first home game two nights later, hosting the Detroit Red Wings at Nationwide Arena on Monday, January 21. Game time is 7:30 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m.The 2012-13 schedule has the Blue Jackets playing 48 games vs. Western Conference opponents in a span of 99 days, concluding with a Saturday, April 27 home game vs. Nashville. The club will play 18 games vs. Central Division rivals, while facing off against clubs from the Northwest and Pacific Divisions 30 times.The Blue Jackets will play division opponents Detroit (three at home, two on the road) and Nashville (two at home and three on the road) five times each with four games (two at home and two on the road) against division foes Chicago and St. Louis. The club will play eight home and seven road games vs. Northwest Division clubs and seven home and eight road games against Pacific Division opponents. A complete breakdown of the schedule is below:SCHEDULE BY OPPONENTCentral Division (9 Home9 Away)Chicago (2H2A) Jan. 26, Feb. 24, Mar. 1, Mar. 14Detroit (3H2A) Jan. 21, Feb. 2, Feb. 21, Mar. 9, Mar. 10Nashville (2H3A) Jan. 19, Mar. 19, Mar. 23, Apr. 4, Apr. 27St. Louis (2H2A) Jan. 31, Feb. 23, Apr. 5, Apr. 12Northwest Division (8 Home7 Away)Calgary (2H1A) Feb. 7, Mar. 22, Mar. 29Colorado (1H2A) Jan. 24, Mar. 3, Apr. 15Edmonton (2H1A) Feb. 10, Mar. 5, Mar. 28Minnesota (1H2A) Jan. 29, Apr. 7, Apr. 13Vancouver (2H1A) Mar. 7, Mar. 12, Mar. 26Pacific Division (7 Home8 Away)Anaheim (1H2A) Feb. 18, Mar. 31, Apr. 17Dallas (2H1A) Jan. 28, Feb. 26, Apr. 25Los Angeles (1H2A) Feb. 5, Feb. 15, Apr. 18Phoenix (1H2A) Jan. 23, Feb. 16, Mar. 16San Jose (2H1A) Feb. 11, Apr. 9, Apr. 21GAMES BY DAY MON (3H2A), TUE (6H2A), WED (0H2A), THU (4H6A), FRI (2H4A), SAT (5H5A), SUN (4H3A)GAMES BY MONTH JAN (4H4A), FEB (6H6A), MAR (10H6A), APR (4H8A)BACK-TO-BACK GAMES 11 timesCOLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)Date Day Opponent TimeJan. 19 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmJan. 21 Mon.DETROITRED WINGS7:30 pmJan. 23 Wed. atPhoenixCoyotes10 pmJan. 24 Thu. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmJan. 26 Sat.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmJan. 28 Mon.DALLASSTARS7 pmJan. 29 Tue. atMinnesotaWild8 pmJan. 31 Thu.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmFeb. 2 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS7 pmFeb. 5 Tue. LOS ANGELES KINGS7 pmFeb. 7 Thu.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmFeb. 10 Sun.EDMONTONOILERS6 pmFeb. 11 Mon.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmFeb. 15 Fri. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmFeb. 16 Sat. atPhoenixCoyotes8 pmFeb. 18 Mon. atAnaheimDucks10 pmFeb. 21 Thu. atDetroitRed Wings7:30 pmFeb. 23 Sat. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmFeb. 24 Sun. atChicagoBlackhawks7 pmFeb. 26 Tue.DALLASSTARS7 pmMar. 1 Fri. atChicagoBlackhawks8:30 pmMar. 3 Sun.COLORADOAVALANCHE3 pmMar. 5 Tue.EDMONTONOILERS7 pmMar. 7 Thu.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 9 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS2 pmMar. 10 Sun. atDetroitRed Wings5 pmMar. 12 Tue.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 14 Thu.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmMar. 16 Sat.PHOENIXCOYOTES7 pmMar. 19 Tue.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pmMar. 22 Fri.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmMar. 23 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmMar. 26 Tue. atVancouverCanucks10 pmMar. 28 Thu. atEdmontonOilers 9:30 pmMar. 29 Fri. atCalgaryFlames9 pmMar. 31 Sun.ANAHEIMDUCKS6 pmApr. 4 Thu. atNashvillePredators8 pmApr. 5 Fri. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmApr. 7 Sun.MINNESOTAWILD6 pmApr. 9 Tue.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmApr. 12 Fri.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmApr. 13 Sat. atMinnesotaWild8 pmApr. 15 Mon. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmApr. 17 Wed. atAnaheimDucks10 pmApr. 18 Thu. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmApr. 21 Sun. atSan JoseSharks 8 pmApr. 25 Thu. atDallasStars8:30 pmApr. 27 Sat.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pm
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Eli did not look thrilled after Peyton locked up Super Bowl

Peyton Manning ‘going to drink a lot of Budweiser’ after win

Panthers' Josh Norman crying after losing Super Bowl

Where Peyton Manning ranks among Super Bowl era QBs

Peyton Manning declines to comment on possible retirement

Mike Carey not heard from again after being wrong earlier

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Von Miller forces Cam Newton fumble to secure Super Bowl win

With cryptic tweet, did Marshawn Lynch just hang up his cleats?

NFL shows off every Super Bowl MVP in history

Jordan Norwood breaks off longest punt return in Super Bowl history

Beer company trolls Seth Rogan after Super Bowl commercial

Levi's Stadium's field problems continue in Super Bowl

Five biggest boneheaded plays of Super Bowl 50

WATCH: Cam Newton gives questionable effort to recover fumble

Lions say Calvin Johnson's future still not determined

How Louisville basketball bungled their self-imposed ban

Ted Ginn Jr. whiffs on football twice on one play, results in Panthers turnover

Kony Ealy makes one-handed interception of Peyton Manning

Mike Carey gets another call wrong on incomplete pass in SB

Steph Curry beats Panthers' "Keep Pounding" drum

Did Beyonce almost fall down during Super Bowl halftime show?

WATCH: Panthers' Jonathan Stewart leaps over pile for TD

Aqib Talib commits three awful penatlies in first half of SB

WATCH: Broncos score TD after Von Millers sacks Cam Newton

WATCH: Luke Kuechly sacks Peyton Manning

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Did Beyonce almost fall down during Super Bowl halftime show?

Curry to serve as drummer for Panthers

Report: Marshawn Lynch plans to retire

The 14 biggest plays in Super Bowl history

Five outrageous predictions for Super Bowl 50

QUIZ: Name the winning starting quarterback from every Super Bowl

The top six matchups that could decide Super Bowl 50

Seven unheralded players set to make major impacts in SB 50

10 underrated performances in the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

X-factors in Super Bowl 50

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker