Originally posted on Fox Sports Ohio  |  Last updated 1/13/13
COLUMBUS, OHIO The Columbus Blue Jackets and National Hockey League announced today a 2012-13 regular season schedule in which the club will play 48 games, including 24 home games at Nationwide Arena. The Blue Jackets will open the season on Saturday, January 19 when they visit the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena. Columbus will play its first home game two nights later, hosting the Detroit Red Wings at Nationwide Arena on Monday, January 21. Game time is 7:30 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m.The 2012-13 schedule has the Blue Jackets playing 48 games vs. Western Conference opponents in a span of 99 days, concluding with a Saturday, April 27 home game vs. Nashville. The club will play 18 games vs. Central Division rivals, while facing off against clubs from the Northwest and Pacific Divisions 30 times.The Blue Jackets will play division opponents Detroit (three at home, two on the road) and Nashville (two at home and three on the road) five times each with four games (two at home and two on the road) against division foes Chicago and St. Louis. The club will play eight home and seven road games vs. Northwest Division clubs and seven home and eight road games against Pacific Division opponents. A complete breakdown of the schedule is below:SCHEDULE BY OPPONENTCentral Division (9 Home9 Away)Chicago (2H2A) Jan. 26, Feb. 24, Mar. 1, Mar. 14Detroit (3H2A) Jan. 21, Feb. 2, Feb. 21, Mar. 9, Mar. 10Nashville (2H3A) Jan. 19, Mar. 19, Mar. 23, Apr. 4, Apr. 27St. Louis (2H2A) Jan. 31, Feb. 23, Apr. 5, Apr. 12Northwest Division (8 Home7 Away)Calgary (2H1A) Feb. 7, Mar. 22, Mar. 29Colorado (1H2A) Jan. 24, Mar. 3, Apr. 15Edmonton (2H1A) Feb. 10, Mar. 5, Mar. 28Minnesota (1H2A) Jan. 29, Apr. 7, Apr. 13Vancouver (2H1A) Mar. 7, Mar. 12, Mar. 26Pacific Division (7 Home8 Away)Anaheim (1H2A) Feb. 18, Mar. 31, Apr. 17Dallas (2H1A) Jan. 28, Feb. 26, Apr. 25Los Angeles (1H2A) Feb. 5, Feb. 15, Apr. 18Phoenix (1H2A) Jan. 23, Feb. 16, Mar. 16San Jose (2H1A) Feb. 11, Apr. 9, Apr. 21GAMES BY DAY MON (3H2A), TUE (6H2A), WED (0H2A), THU (4H6A), FRI (2H4A), SAT (5H5A), SUN (4H3A)GAMES BY MONTH JAN (4H4A), FEB (6H6A), MAR (10H6A), APR (4H8A)BACK-TO-BACK GAMES 11 timesCOLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)Date Day Opponent TimeJan. 19 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmJan. 21 Mon.DETROITRED WINGS7:30 pmJan. 23 Wed. atPhoenixCoyotes10 pmJan. 24 Thu. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmJan. 26 Sat.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmJan. 28 Mon.DALLASSTARS7 pmJan. 29 Tue. atMinnesotaWild8 pmJan. 31 Thu.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmFeb. 2 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS7 pmFeb. 5 Tue. LOS ANGELES KINGS7 pmFeb. 7 Thu.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmFeb. 10 Sun.EDMONTONOILERS6 pmFeb. 11 Mon.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmFeb. 15 Fri. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmFeb. 16 Sat. atPhoenixCoyotes8 pmFeb. 18 Mon. atAnaheimDucks10 pmFeb. 21 Thu. atDetroitRed Wings7:30 pmFeb. 23 Sat. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmFeb. 24 Sun. atChicagoBlackhawks7 pmFeb. 26 Tue.DALLASSTARS7 pmMar. 1 Fri. atChicagoBlackhawks8:30 pmMar. 3 Sun.COLORADOAVALANCHE3 pmMar. 5 Tue.EDMONTONOILERS7 pmMar. 7 Thu.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 9 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS2 pmMar. 10 Sun. atDetroitRed Wings5 pmMar. 12 Tue.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 14 Thu.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmMar. 16 Sat.PHOENIXCOYOTES7 pmMar. 19 Tue.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pmMar. 22 Fri.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmMar. 23 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmMar. 26 Tue. atVancouverCanucks10 pmMar. 28 Thu. atEdmontonOilers 9:30 pmMar. 29 Fri. atCalgaryFlames9 pmMar. 31 Sun.ANAHEIMDUCKS6 pmApr. 4 Thu. atNashvillePredators8 pmApr. 5 Fri. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmApr. 7 Sun.MINNESOTAWILD6 pmApr. 9 Tue.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmApr. 12 Fri.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmApr. 13 Sat. atMinnesotaWild8 pmApr. 15 Mon. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmApr. 17 Wed. atAnaheimDucks10 pmApr. 18 Thu. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmApr. 21 Sun. atSan JoseSharks 8 pmApr. 25 Thu. atDallasStars8:30 pmApr. 27 Sat.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pm
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Arum says Pacquiao would fight McGregor if Mayweather won't

Aaron Judge hits first grand slam of his career

David Stern: Lakers could have had Chris Paul, GM panicked

Brandon Jacobs vows to 'expose' Jim Harbugh, get him fired

Mike Zimmer won’t retire even if right eye goes blind

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Kevin Love responds to Draymond Green’s ‘annihilation’ trash talk

Spike Lee deletes Instagram post saying Kaepernick signed with Seattle

Errol Spence is the real deal, takes down Kell Brook

Indians reveal Frank Robinson statue at Progressive Field

Report: Jerry West considered rejoining the Lakers before they hired Magic Johnson

The NHL is thinking about hosting an outdoor game in Nashville

Journey to the Stanley Cup Final: Pittsburgh Penguins

Best of Yardbarker: Ladies and gentlemen, start your engines

The 'More like Whiffer, Texas Ranger...amirite?' quiz

The Rewind: Vince Carter's graduation day celebration that wasn't

Manu Ginobili gave life to the San Antonio Spurs

Stanley Cup Final: A David vs. Goliath matchup that's not as lopsided as it may appear

Why the Indianapolis 500 is called 'the greatest spectacle in racing'

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

Box Score 5/26: Bring on the Finals

Why wait? Our too soon Cavaliers-Warriors NBA Finals preview

Kicking It: East is East, and West is West

Three Up, Three Down: Some surprises way out (NL) West

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Journey to the Stanley Cup Final: Pittsburgh Penguins

Best of Yardbarker: Ladies and gentlemen, start your engines

The 'More like Whiffer, Texas Ranger...amirite?' quiz

Stanley Cup Final: A David vs. Goliath matchup that's not as lopsided as it may appear

Manu Ginobili gave life to the San Antonio Spurs

The Rewind: Vince Carter's graduation day celebration that wasn't

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

Kicking It: East is East, and West is West

Three Up, Three Down: Some surprises way out (NL) West

The 'Let's go to the videotape!' quiz

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker