Originally posted on Fox Sports Ohio  |  Last updated 1/13/13
COLUMBUS, OHIO The Columbus Blue Jackets and National Hockey League announced today a 2012-13 regular season schedule in which the club will play 48 games, including 24 home games at Nationwide Arena. The Blue Jackets will open the season on Saturday, January 19 when they visit the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena. Columbus will play its first home game two nights later, hosting the Detroit Red Wings at Nationwide Arena on Monday, January 21. Game time is 7:30 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m.The 2012-13 schedule has the Blue Jackets playing 48 games vs. Western Conference opponents in a span of 99 days, concluding with a Saturday, April 27 home game vs. Nashville. The club will play 18 games vs. Central Division rivals, while facing off against clubs from the Northwest and Pacific Divisions 30 times.The Blue Jackets will play division opponents Detroit (three at home, two on the road) and Nashville (two at home and three on the road) five times each with four games (two at home and two on the road) against division foes Chicago and St. Louis. The club will play eight home and seven road games vs. Northwest Division clubs and seven home and eight road games against Pacific Division opponents. A complete breakdown of the schedule is below:SCHEDULE BY OPPONENTCentral Division (9 Home9 Away)Chicago (2H2A) Jan. 26, Feb. 24, Mar. 1, Mar. 14Detroit (3H2A) Jan. 21, Feb. 2, Feb. 21, Mar. 9, Mar. 10Nashville (2H3A) Jan. 19, Mar. 19, Mar. 23, Apr. 4, Apr. 27St. Louis (2H2A) Jan. 31, Feb. 23, Apr. 5, Apr. 12Northwest Division (8 Home7 Away)Calgary (2H1A) Feb. 7, Mar. 22, Mar. 29Colorado (1H2A) Jan. 24, Mar. 3, Apr. 15Edmonton (2H1A) Feb. 10, Mar. 5, Mar. 28Minnesota (1H2A) Jan. 29, Apr. 7, Apr. 13Vancouver (2H1A) Mar. 7, Mar. 12, Mar. 26Pacific Division (7 Home8 Away)Anaheim (1H2A) Feb. 18, Mar. 31, Apr. 17Dallas (2H1A) Jan. 28, Feb. 26, Apr. 25Los Angeles (1H2A) Feb. 5, Feb. 15, Apr. 18Phoenix (1H2A) Jan. 23, Feb. 16, Mar. 16San Jose (2H1A) Feb. 11, Apr. 9, Apr. 21GAMES BY DAY MON (3H2A), TUE (6H2A), WED (0H2A), THU (4H6A), FRI (2H4A), SAT (5H5A), SUN (4H3A)GAMES BY MONTH JAN (4H4A), FEB (6H6A), MAR (10H6A), APR (4H8A)BACK-TO-BACK GAMES 11 timesCOLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)Date Day Opponent TimeJan. 19 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmJan. 21 Mon.DETROITRED WINGS7:30 pmJan. 23 Wed. atPhoenixCoyotes10 pmJan. 24 Thu. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmJan. 26 Sat.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmJan. 28 Mon.DALLASSTARS7 pmJan. 29 Tue. atMinnesotaWild8 pmJan. 31 Thu.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmFeb. 2 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS7 pmFeb. 5 Tue. LOS ANGELES KINGS7 pmFeb. 7 Thu.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmFeb. 10 Sun.EDMONTONOILERS6 pmFeb. 11 Mon.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmFeb. 15 Fri. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmFeb. 16 Sat. atPhoenixCoyotes8 pmFeb. 18 Mon. atAnaheimDucks10 pmFeb. 21 Thu. atDetroitRed Wings7:30 pmFeb. 23 Sat. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmFeb. 24 Sun. atChicagoBlackhawks7 pmFeb. 26 Tue.DALLASSTARS7 pmMar. 1 Fri. atChicagoBlackhawks8:30 pmMar. 3 Sun.COLORADOAVALANCHE3 pmMar. 5 Tue.EDMONTONOILERS7 pmMar. 7 Thu.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 9 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS2 pmMar. 10 Sun. atDetroitRed Wings5 pmMar. 12 Tue.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 14 Thu.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmMar. 16 Sat.PHOENIXCOYOTES7 pmMar. 19 Tue.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pmMar. 22 Fri.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmMar. 23 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmMar. 26 Tue. atVancouverCanucks10 pmMar. 28 Thu. atEdmontonOilers 9:30 pmMar. 29 Fri. atCalgaryFlames9 pmMar. 31 Sun.ANAHEIMDUCKS6 pmApr. 4 Thu. atNashvillePredators8 pmApr. 5 Fri. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmApr. 7 Sun.MINNESOTAWILD6 pmApr. 9 Tue.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmApr. 12 Fri.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmApr. 13 Sat. atMinnesotaWild8 pmApr. 15 Mon. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmApr. 17 Wed. atAnaheimDucks10 pmApr. 18 Thu. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmApr. 21 Sun. atSan JoseSharks 8 pmApr. 25 Thu. atDallasStars8:30 pmApr. 27 Sat.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pm
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Report: Seahawks extend Pete Carroll through 2019

LSU kicker Colby Delahoussaye releases first statement following car crash

Report: Brock Osweiler could have made more money staying with Broncos

Andrew Luck: Feels `as good as I've ever felt` for training camp

Amar'e Stoudemire announces retirement after signing one-day contract with Knicks

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Report: Gregory failed multiple drug tests since suspension

Olympian Abby Johnston: Worst thing about Olympic village is no Pokemon

Reggie Bush reportedly closing in on contract with Bills

Report: Eric Berry planning to no-show training camp

Eagles could have interest in Gordon if Browns trade him

Report: Fitzpatrick, Jets not likely to have deal before camp

WATCH: Five other uniforms Chris Sale should cut up

Odell Beckham Jr. says Giants will play in Super Bowl LI

Iowa researchers say they can optimize Monday Night Football ratings with scheduling

Terrelle Pryor can visit Ohio State as five-year ban comes to a close

Rudy Gay admits to having ‘no idea’ about what the Kings are doing

Report: Kansas City Chiefs' Justin Houston likely to miss regular-season games

Padres reportedly making progress on Cashner trade

NFL Network to stream on PlayStation Vue

Report: Eagles’ Nigel Bradham charged for assaulting cabana boy

Rudy Gay underwent minor Achilles procedure this summer

Bashaud Breeland brought puppies to Washington camp

Tyler Johnson 'threw up a couple of times' over $50M deal

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

WATCH: Five other uniforms Chris Sale should cut up

QUIZ: Name every Olympic event in which the USA has never won a gold medal

Five U.S. Olympians favored to win multiple gold medals

WATCH: What teams should join the Big 12?

One Gotta Go: Do NBA players really love NBA2K?

One Gotta Go: NBA players hate Facebook too

One Gotta Go: NBA players settle the fast food beef

One Gotta Go: NBA players make tough choices on their favorite rappers

One Gotta Go: NBA Summer League is not about that Game of Thrones life

The top NHL free agents available as offseason winds down

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker