Found March 29, 2012 on Puck Drunk Love:
The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded by the NHL to the player that "best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey", as stated by One nominee is selected from each team by the local Professional Hockey Writers Association. The association as a whole then votes collectively to decide the lone winner from the original group of 30 nominees. With so many nominees and so many positive stories in the NHL in 2011-12, which player deserves the Masterton Trophy most? The answer isn't easy.    2011-12 Masterton Nominees Anaheim -- Jonas HillerBoston -- Johnny BoychukBuffalo -- Jason PominvilleCalgary -- Miikka KiprusoffCarolina -- Jay HarrisonChicago -- Ray EmeryColorado -- Peter MuellerColumbus -- Curtis SanfordDallas -- Kari LehtonenDetroit -- Tomas HolmstromEdmonton -- Corey PotterFlorida -- Tomas FleischmannLos Angeles -- Colin FraserMinnesota -- Clayton StonerMontreal -- Max PaciorettyNashville -- Jordin Tootoo...
NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.