Found October 22, 2011 on
There are few things more honorable than being named the "most valuable" at something. In hockey, the player who proves to be the league's most valuable player is awarded with the Hart Memorial Trophy. Ducks forward Corey Perry was given the Hart this past season after a tremendous campaign in Anaheim. Another prestigious trophy not named Stanley is the Art Ross Trophy, which goes to the player who notches the most scoring points each season. For the last two years, a Sedin brother won it -- Henrik in 2010 and Daniel in 2011. It was Henrik who actually won both...
NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.