Originally posted on Fox Sports Ohio  |  Last updated 1/13/13
COLUMBUS, OHIO The Columbus Blue Jackets and National Hockey League announced today a 2012-13 regular season schedule in which the club will play 48 games, including 24 home games at Nationwide Arena. The Blue Jackets will open the season on Saturday, January 19 when they visit the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena. Columbus will play its first home game two nights later, hosting the Detroit Red Wings at Nationwide Arena on Monday, January 21. Game time is 7:30 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m.The 2012-13 schedule has the Blue Jackets playing 48 games vs. Western Conference opponents in a span of 99 days, concluding with a Saturday, April 27 home game vs. Nashville. The club will play 18 games vs. Central Division rivals, while facing off against clubs from the Northwest and Pacific Divisions 30 times.The Blue Jackets will play division opponents Detroit (three at home, two on the road) and Nashville (two at home and three on the road) five times each with four games (two at home and two on the road) against division foes Chicago and St. Louis. The club will play eight home and seven road games vs. Northwest Division clubs and seven home and eight road games against Pacific Division opponents. A complete breakdown of the schedule is below:SCHEDULE BY OPPONENTCentral Division (9 Home9 Away)Chicago (2H2A) Jan. 26, Feb. 24, Mar. 1, Mar. 14Detroit (3H2A) Jan. 21, Feb. 2, Feb. 21, Mar. 9, Mar. 10Nashville (2H3A) Jan. 19, Mar. 19, Mar. 23, Apr. 4, Apr. 27St. Louis (2H2A) Jan. 31, Feb. 23, Apr. 5, Apr. 12Northwest Division (8 Home7 Away)Calgary (2H1A) Feb. 7, Mar. 22, Mar. 29Colorado (1H2A) Jan. 24, Mar. 3, Apr. 15Edmonton (2H1A) Feb. 10, Mar. 5, Mar. 28Minnesota (1H2A) Jan. 29, Apr. 7, Apr. 13Vancouver (2H1A) Mar. 7, Mar. 12, Mar. 26Pacific Division (7 Home8 Away)Anaheim (1H2A) Feb. 18, Mar. 31, Apr. 17Dallas (2H1A) Jan. 28, Feb. 26, Apr. 25Los Angeles (1H2A) Feb. 5, Feb. 15, Apr. 18Phoenix (1H2A) Jan. 23, Feb. 16, Mar. 16San Jose (2H1A) Feb. 11, Apr. 9, Apr. 21GAMES BY DAY MON (3H2A), TUE (6H2A), WED (0H2A), THU (4H6A), FRI (2H4A), SAT (5H5A), SUN (4H3A)GAMES BY MONTH JAN (4H4A), FEB (6H6A), MAR (10H6A), APR (4H8A)BACK-TO-BACK GAMES 11 timesCOLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)Date Day Opponent TimeJan. 19 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmJan. 21 Mon.DETROITRED WINGS7:30 pmJan. 23 Wed. atPhoenixCoyotes10 pmJan. 24 Thu. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmJan. 26 Sat.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmJan. 28 Mon.DALLASSTARS7 pmJan. 29 Tue. atMinnesotaWild8 pmJan. 31 Thu.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmFeb. 2 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS7 pmFeb. 5 Tue. LOS ANGELES KINGS7 pmFeb. 7 Thu.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmFeb. 10 Sun.EDMONTONOILERS6 pmFeb. 11 Mon.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmFeb. 15 Fri. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmFeb. 16 Sat. atPhoenixCoyotes8 pmFeb. 18 Mon. atAnaheimDucks10 pmFeb. 21 Thu. atDetroitRed Wings7:30 pmFeb. 23 Sat. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmFeb. 24 Sun. atChicagoBlackhawks7 pmFeb. 26 Tue.DALLASSTARS7 pmMar. 1 Fri. atChicagoBlackhawks8:30 pmMar. 3 Sun.COLORADOAVALANCHE3 pmMar. 5 Tue.EDMONTONOILERS7 pmMar. 7 Thu.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 9 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS2 pmMar. 10 Sun. atDetroitRed Wings5 pmMar. 12 Tue.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 14 Thu.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmMar. 16 Sat.PHOENIXCOYOTES7 pmMar. 19 Tue.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pmMar. 22 Fri.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmMar. 23 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmMar. 26 Tue. atVancouverCanucks10 pmMar. 28 Thu. atEdmontonOilers 9:30 pmMar. 29 Fri. atCalgaryFlames9 pmMar. 31 Sun.ANAHEIMDUCKS6 pmApr. 4 Thu. atNashvillePredators8 pmApr. 5 Fri. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmApr. 7 Sun.MINNESOTAWILD6 pmApr. 9 Tue.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmApr. 12 Fri.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmApr. 13 Sat. atMinnesotaWild8 pmApr. 15 Mon. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmApr. 17 Wed. atAnaheimDucks10 pmApr. 18 Thu. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmApr. 21 Sun. atSan JoseSharks 8 pmApr. 25 Thu. atDallasStars8:30 pmApr. 27 Sat.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pm
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Wife of Spurs coach Gregg Popovich passes away

Patriots' reported interest in Josh Rosen is real

Baker Mayfield to Jets reportedly 'a done deal'

Adam Silver: NBA still has ‘some work to do’ to address tanking

LeBron explains why Cavs were caught off-guard by playoffs

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Shohei Ohtani dealt with blisters in Japan too

Dolphins say Tannehill will start at QB regardless of draft

James Harrison: 'I have no problem with the Steelers family'

WATCH: Victor Oladipo called for most ridiculous foul in Game 2

WATCH: Ender Inciarte robs Scott Kingery of home run

Josh Morrissey suspended one game for cross-check on Eric Staal

The 'Final Dez-tination' quiz

Where did it all go wrong for these NBA playoff wannabes?

Believe it or not? Surprising early-season MLB returns

Three-round NFL mock draft

Dez Bryant may have to settle for a fit over revenge

Lance, LeBron & the NBA's most lopsided rivalry

April entertainment planner: 'Avengers,' 'Westworld,' 'Hilarity for Charity' and 'Handmaids' kick off early summer season

'Alan Anthony is not here': The 2018 BIG3 Combine & Draft

Picking the All-NBA First, Second and Third teams

Top 12 player matchups in the first round of the NBA Playoffs

The 'April showers bring Bryce's powers' quiz

Fifteen years later, we'll never see the 'next Michael Jordan'

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Yardbarker Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Where did it all go wrong for these NBA playoff wannabes?

The 'Final Dez-tination' quiz

Believe it or not? Surprising early-season MLB returns

Three-round NFL mock draft

The 'April showers bring Bryce's powers' quiz

Dez Bryant may have to settle for a fit over revenge

The 'Tis the (post)season' quiz

Fifteen years later, we'll never see the 'next Michael Jordan'

April entertainment planner: 'Avengers,' 'Westworld' kick off early summer season

'Alan Anthony is not here': The 2018 BIG3 Combine & Draft

Newsletters
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker