Found June 10, 2012 on Fox Sports:
Lewis Hamilton has won the Canadian Grand Prix. He is the seventh different winner in the first seven races of the season - an unprecedented display of parity on the Formula One circuit. Romain Grosjean was second to the McLaren Mercedes and Sergio Perez was third Sunday, followed by Sebastian Vettel. The safety car did not come out at all during the race at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montreal. This year marked the 30th anniversary of the crash that killed Villeneuve, the city's beloved Formula One driver. There was no sign of disruption from student protesters who threatened to upstage the event because of tuition and fee increases.

F1: Lucky 7 - Hamilton Becomes Seventh Winner Of '12

Lewis Hamilton triumphs in Montreal to become the seventh different winner of the Formula One season...

2012 Canadian Grand Prix Recap

Montreal has proven to be a difficult adjustment for the teams in the wake of the previous, slower, grands prix. With the new low down-force aero packages proving  to be difficult for the drivers – with many drivers fighting heavy over-steer through the tight chicanes and lock up in the heavy braking zone into Turn 10. Williams’ Bruno Senna and Caterham’s Heikki Kovalainen...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.