Found February 09, 2012 on Fox Sports:
2012 Team Preview: Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Owners: Chip Ganassi, Teresa Earnhardt, Felix Sabates (4 career wins, 0 career championships) Drivers: Juan Pablo Montoya and Jamie McMurray (Finished 21st and 27th, respectively, in 2011) Crew Chiefs: Chris Heroy (Montoya), Kevin "Bono" Manion (McMurray) Key offseason changes: Red Bull Racing's technical director John Probst was added in September to serve in the same role at EGR. Veteran Ganassi crew chief Brian Pattie, who took a sabbatical in July, was replaced by engineer Jim Pohlman during the season and then Chris Heroy was hired as the permanent crew chief in November. Former Roush Fenway Racing castoff Max Jones became the team manager in December. Overview: Chip Ganassi's description of his organization's 2011 performance as "pathetic for a team with our ability and our resources" led to an overhaul in management late last summer as it became clear that neither the Nos. 1 nor 42 teams were liv...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.