Found February 16, 2012 on NASCAR Racing Scene:
And on with the countdown20. 27-Paul Menard; Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet0 wins; 4 top 5s; 11 top 10sMenard finally captured that Sprint Cup victory that had eluded throughout his career. The win gave Menard a shot at a Chase berth, but he fell just short. Menard's victory was a fuel mileage victory at Indianapolis last August. While I believe this team will improve, it will be marginal improvement, and another win would be a huge bonus for this group.19. 42-Juan Pablo Montoya; Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet0 wins; 6 top 5s; 12 top 10sIt is no secret that the 2011 season was complete disaster for Montoya and the entire EGR contingent. Not only were the cars sluggish, but Montoya seemed to be involved in more conflicts than any driver without the last name Busch. This team made some wholesale personnel changes this offseason, so it will be interesting to see how much impact they have on this group. Montoya should improve upon his 2011 results, but I'm not su...

Rudd, Childress head to Motorsports Hall

Ricky Rudd and championship team owner Richard Childress will be inducted into the National Motorsports Press Association's Hall of Fame in May. The two were selected on more than 65 percent of the ballots cast by NMPA members to earn induction into the Hall. Childress was selected on 70 percent of the ballots. Rudd was selected on 66 percent of the ballots. As a driver, Rudd...

Childress, Rudd honored by NMPA

Richard Childress (photo courtesy of NASCAR Media) The National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) announced on Wednesday the 2012 inductees into its Hall of Fame — Richard Childress and Ricky Rudd. Both men were chosen for induction, because both were on more than 65 percent of ballots cast by NMPA members. Childress’ name appeared on 70 percent of the ballots and Rudd’s...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.