Found December 06, 2011 on
The NHL will soon feature four divisions. What's that mean for hockey fans? I'll let Bruins reporter Douglas Flynn explain the basics below. "For the Bruins, they would remain with the rest of their current Northeast Division rivals Buffalo, Montreal, Ottawa and Toronto, with Florida and Tampa Bay added. "The current Atlantic Division also remains intact with New Jersey, the Islanders, the Rangers, Philadelphia and Pittsburgh staying together, joined by old Patrick Division rival Washington and Carolina. "The eight-team divisions would feature a mostly Midwestern collection of Chicago, Columbus, Dallas, Detroit, Minnesota, Nashville, St. Louis and Winnipeg, and a...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.