Originally written on MaizeAndGoBlue  |  Last updated 11/17/14
The All-Big Ten teams were announced on Monday night and several Wolverines were among them. Taylor Lewan received the Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year award and Will Hagerup got the Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year award. No other school in the conference had more than two individual players win awards, though Ohio State, Penn State, and Wisconsin also had two each. Lewan and Patrick Omameh were named to the First Team by the coaches, while the coaches named Craig Roh and Jordan Kovacs to the Second Team. The media had Lewan and Hagerup First Team and Jake Ryan Second Team. These teams are always gimmicky in that outside of the obvious, the coaches and media tend to differ vastly. The coaches thought Omameh was deserving of First Team honors while the media merely had him Honorable Mention. While Hagerup was named the Big Ten’s best punter, he wasn’t even on the first or second team by the coaches. The full list of individual awards winners and All-Big Ten teams are listed below. Five other individual trophy winners will be announced on Tuesday. Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year: Braxton Miller, Ohio State Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year: Allen Robinson, Penn State Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year: Montee Ball, Wisconsin Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year: Jacob Pedersen, Wisconsin Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year: Taylor Lewan, Michigan Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: John Simon, Ohio State Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Michael Mauti, Penn State Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Micah Hyde, Iowa Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Brett Maher, Nebraska, and Jeff Budzien, Northwestern Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Will Hagerup, Michigan Coaches First Team Offense Second Team Taylor Martinez Nebraska QB Braxton Miller Ohio State Le’Veon Bell Michigan State RB Ameer Abdullah Nebraska Montee Ball Wisconsin RB Venric Mark Northwestern Carlos Hyde Ohio State Allen Robinson Penn State WR Kenny Bell Nebraska Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin WR Corey Brown Ohio State Matt Stankiewitch Penn State C James Ferentz Iowa Patrick Omameh Michigan G Ryan Groy Wisconsin Spencer Long Nebraska G John Urschel Penn State G Taylor Lewan Michigan T Hugh Thornton Illinois Rick Wagner Wisconsin T Jeremiah Sirles Nebraska Jacob Pederson Wisconsin TE Dion Sims Michigan State Jeff Budzien Northwestern K Brett Maher Nebraska First Team Defense Second Team Johnathan Hankins Ohio State DL Michael Buchanan Illinois John Simon Ohio State DL Adam Replogle Indiana Jordan Hill Penn State DL Craig Roh Michigan Kawann Short Purdue DL Eric Martin Nebraska Baker Steinkuhler Nebraska Max Bullough Michigan State LB Will Compton Nebraska Michael Mauti Penn State LB Ryan Shazier Ohio State Chris Borland Wisconsin LB Gerald Hodges Penn State Micah Hyde Iowa DB Jordan Kovacs Michigan Johnny Adams Michigan State DB Daimion Stafford Nebraska Darqueze Dennard Michigan State DB Christian Bryant Ohio State Bradley Roby Ohio State DB Ricardo Allen Purdue Mike Sadler Michigan State P Brett Maher Nebraska Media First Team Offense Second Team Braxton Miller Ohio State QB Taylor Martinez Nebraska Le’Veon Bell Michigan State RB Venric Mark Northwestern Montee Ball Wisconsin RB Carlos Hyde Ohio State Allen Robinson Penn State WR Cody Latimer Indiana Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin WR Kenny Bell Nebraska Travis Frederick Wisconsin C Matt Stankiewitch Penn State Spencer Long Nebraska G Brian Mulroe Northwestern Andrew Norwell Ohio State G John Urschel Penn State Taylor Lewan Michigan T Jeremiah Sirles Nebraska Rick Wagner Wisconsin T Jack Mewhort Ohio State Kyle Carter Penn State TE Dion Sims Michigan State Brett Maher Nebraska K Jeff Budzien Northwestern First Team Defense Second Team Eric Martin Nebraska DL Adam Replogle Indiana John Simon Ohio State DL William Gholston Michigan State Jordan Hill Penn State DL D.L. Wilhite Minnesota Kawann Short Purdue DL Johnathan Hankins Ohio State Ryan Shazier Ohio State LB Jake Ryan Michigan Michael Mauti Penn State LB Max Bullough Michigan State Mike Taylor Wisconsin LB Gerald Hodges Penn State Micah Hyde Iowa DB Johnny Adams Michigan State Daimion Stafford Nebraska DB Darqueze Dennard Michigan State Travis Howard Ohio State DB Josh Johnson Purdue Bradley Roby Ohio State DB Devin Smith Wisconsin Will Hagerup Michigan P Mike Sadler Michigan State All-Big ten honorable mention honorees can be found here.

Report: Robert Griffin III benched by Redskins for McCoy

Dice-K Matsuzaka headed back to Japan

Lovie Smith: 2-9 Bucs are still in playoff contention

UCLA QB Brett Hundley likely to enter NFL draft

Bills will return to Ralph Wilson Stadium for Sunday's game

Miller to Oregon transfer rumor originates on Reddit


Valencia FC ditches bat logo amidst DC Comics challenge

Paul Pierce: Celtics' Big Three was like 'Holy Trinity'

Cubs reportedly offer Jon Lester more than $135 million

Colin Kaepernick: Jim Harbaugh will be back in 2015

Jeremy Maclin not happy with Riley Cooper’s contract remark

Broncos reportedly waive kicker McManus, sign Connor Barth

Alabama DL trolls Auburn with Instagram photo

Derrick Rose leaves game with hamstring tightness

Rockies pitcher takes shot at former Astros pitcher

WATCH: Paul Pierce signs autograph during game

Jeremy Hill asks great question about alma mater LSU

NBA rookie rankings after 1st month of 2014-15 season

Statistic about Derrick Rose, Jimmy Butler very revealing

Aaron Rodgers blasts those who accused him of trolling Vikings

The century's 10 most one-sided college football rivalries

WATCH: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly of NBA's first month

Sherman mocks NFL media policies in press conference

Why Packers' offense continues to evolve despite success

College Football News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

WATCH: Pierce signs for fan during game

Report: McCoy to start over RG3

Braxton Miller headed to Oregon?

10 most one-sided college football rivalries

Pierce: C's Big Three like 'Holy Trinity'

Maclin unhappy with Cooper comments

Post-Week 13 CFB Playoff projection

What has Masai Ujiri built in Toronto?

How L.A. should replace Hanley

Lester, Red Sox still talking contract

Why each NFL team should be thankful

Could Kentucky beat the 76ers?

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.