Found December 08, 2011 on Fox Sports Detroit:
Michigan's David Molk was named winner of the Rimington Trophy on Thursday as the nation's best center. Molk is the second Wolverine to win the award, joining David Baas, who shared the honor in 2004. The trophy is named after former Nebraska center Dave Rimington, a two-time All-American. "I am truly humbled to be the Rimington Trophy recipient," Molk said. "It's such an honor considering all of the great centers around the country, including the other finalists. It's an individual award, but it's a credit to our offensive line, our team and our coaching staff. I'm proud to represent the University of Michigan." Molk, a fifth-year senior, will make his 42nd consecutive start for the Wolverines on Jan. 3 against Virginia Tech in the Sugar Bowl. He's part of an offensive line that produced two 1,000-yard rushers this season in quarterback Denard Robinson and running back Fitzgerald Toussaint. The Wolverines finished with a 10-2 ove...

Michigan Football: David Molk awarded Rimington Trophy, named 1st team All-American

David Molk Michigan Wolverines center David Molk was named the recipient of the 2o11 Rimington Trophy which is awarded annually to the nation’s top center. Molk was also named a Walter Camp Foundation First-Team All-American. ”I am truly humbled to be the Rimington Trophy recipient,” said Molk. “It’s such an honor considering all of the great centers around the country...

David Molk Wins Rimington Award, First-Team All-American

David Molk prior to the Ohio game on Nov 26th. Via UM Media relations: U-M Center David Molk Named Rimington Trophy Recipient, First-Team Walter Camp All-American   ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- Fifth-year senior center David Molk (Lemont, Ill./Lemont Township HS) of the University of Michigan football team has been named the recipient of the 2011 Rimington...

Molk Walter Camp AA; wins Rimington

Michigan's David Molk wins the Rimington Award as the Nation's top offensive college lineman. And he's named first team Walter Camp All-American as well.

U-M's David Molk wins Rimington Award for nation's best center

Michigan senior center David Molk has secured more hardware. On Thursday, Molk was named the Rimington Award winner as the nation's top center.

Michigan's David Molk vying for Rimington Award tonight in Florida

The Home Depot College Football Awards used to be a regular stop for the Michigan football program. But since 2007, when U-M had three finalists for major awards, only one player -- punter Zoltan Mesko in 2009 for the Ray Guy Award -- has made the trip to Orlando as a finalist.

Michigan Wolverines Lineman Achieves All-American, Center Honors

Michigan Wolverines fifth year Center David Molk (Lemont, Ill./Lemont Township HS, hey that’s close enough to SICA! Holla!) has been named recipient of the 2011 Rimington Trophy, announced during the ESPN College Football Award Show last night in Disney World. Molk becomes the second Michigan player to win the Rimington Trophy, named after former Nebraska center and two-time All...
College Football News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.