Found October 30, 2012 on The Outside Corner:
Live on ESPN2 (and delayed by 15 minutes thanks to some sort of X-Games racing event), the MLB Gold Glove winners were announced this evening. The format was the same as last year, with "nominees" being announced online beforehand, and a winner being chosen from those nominees. Also, instead of three outfielders being chosen, there was one outfielder chosen for each of three outfield positions (left, center, and right field). This rule was instituted last season after it seemed like three center fielders were winning every year. The winners ended up being... P: Jeremy Hellickson/Jake Peavy, Mark Buerhle C: Matt Wieters, Yaider Molina 1B: Mark Teixeira, Adam LaRoche 2B: Robinson Cano, Darwin Barney SS: JJ Hardy, Jimmy Rollins 3B: Adrian Beltre, Chase Headley LF: Alex Gordon, Carlos Gonzalez CF: Adam Jones, Andrew McCutchen RF: Josh Reddick, Jason Heyward Gold Glove awards aren't really worth getting worked up about, but there was some noticeable ...
MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.