Originally posted on Fox Sports Detroit  |  Last updated 11/28/12
The Detroit Tigers on Tuesday announced their 2013 exhibition schedule. Next spring will mark the Tigers' 77th season at TigerTown in Lakeland, Fla., extending the longest-standing relationship between a major league team and a current spring training host city. The 2013 spring season marks the Tigers' 48th consecutive season of exhibition play at Joker Marchant Stadium. The Tigers will begin the exhibition schedule on Feb. 22 as they open the Grapefruit League schedule on the road against the Atlanta Braves. The next day the Tigers play at home against the Toronto Blue Jays in Lakeland. For more information or to buy tickets, call 863-686-8075 or visit tigers.com. Tigers 2013 spring training schedule Fri. Feb. 22, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Sat. Feb. 23, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. Feb. 24, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. Feb. 25, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Tues. Feb. 26, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Wed. Feb. 27, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. Feb. 28, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05 Fri. March 1, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Sat. March 2, Pittsburgh, at Lakeland, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sat. March 2, New York Yankees, at Tampa, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sun. March 3, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Mon. March 4, Houston, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 5, no game Wed. March 6, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 7, Atlanta, at Disney World, 6:05 Fri. March 8, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 9, Toronto, at Dunedin, 1:05 Sun. March 10, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 11, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 12, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Wed. March 13, Florida Southern, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 14, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Fri. March 15, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 16, St. Louis, at Jupiter, 1:05 Sun. March 17, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 18, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Tues. March 19, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 20, no game Thurs. March 21, Houston, at Lakeland, 6:05 Fri. March 22, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Sat. March 23, New York Yankees, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. March 24, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Mon. March 25, Miami, at Jupiter, 1:05 Tues. March 26, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 27, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thu. March 28, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Fri. March 29, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 30, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Biggest winners and losers from NFL Week 7

John Wall warns Lonzo Ball about having target on his back

Eric Bledsoe raises suspicion with tweet

Browns select empty seat to win prize

Hue Jackson critical after DeShone Kizer stayed out late Friday

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Carson Palmer to miss eight weeks with broken arm

Mitchell Trubisky leads Bears to win despite completing just four passes

Red Sox confirm Alex Cora as new manager

Joe Thomas misses his first career snap after injuring arm

Dolphins fans cheer after Jay Cutler leaves with injury

Browns bench DeShone Kizer again, bring in Cody Kessler

MLS Decision Day: East to be a rumble while West up for grabs

Most prominent sports bans on the 5th anniversary of the Lance Armstrong ban

Sports & Politics Intersect: Cubs owner up for Heritage Foundation post

The 'Like Mike, only better' quiz

Three Up, Three Down: Dodgers finish Cubs while Astros find pain in the Bronx

The 'Some call me the Rocket, some people call me Maurice' quiz

Kyrie Irving must lead Celtics through a disaster in search for happiness

Jacoby Brissett: The forgotten up-and-comer

NFL Week 7 Predictions

The 'Can I have a quick sword with you?' quiz

College football 2017 Week 8 predictions

NFL Referee Hotline Bling: Austin Seferian-Jenkins drops a call

MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Yardbarker Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

MLS Decision Day: East to be a rumble while West up for grabs

Most prominent sports bans on the 5th anniversary of the Lance Armstrong ban

Houston Astros hold off Yankees, forcing Game 7

Sports & Politics Intersect: Cubs owner up for Heritage Foundation post

The 'Like Mike, only better' quiz

Three Up, Three Down: Dodgers finish Cubs while Astros find pain in the Bronx

The 'Some call me the Rocket, some people call me Maurice' quiz

Kyrie Irving must lead Celtics through a disaster in search for happiness

Jacoby Brissett: The forgotten up-and-comer

NFL Week 7 Predictions

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker