Originally posted on Fox Sports Detroit  |  Last updated 11/28/12
The Detroit Tigers on Tuesday announced their 2013 exhibition schedule. Next spring will mark the Tigers' 77th season at TigerTown in Lakeland, Fla., extending the longest-standing relationship between a major league team and a current spring training host city. The 2013 spring season marks the Tigers' 48th consecutive season of exhibition play at Joker Marchant Stadium. The Tigers will begin the exhibition schedule on Feb. 22 as they open the Grapefruit League schedule on the road against the Atlanta Braves. The next day the Tigers play at home against the Toronto Blue Jays in Lakeland. For more information or to buy tickets, call 863-686-8075 or visit tigers.com. Tigers 2013 spring training schedule Fri. Feb. 22, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Sat. Feb. 23, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. Feb. 24, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. Feb. 25, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Tues. Feb. 26, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Wed. Feb. 27, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. Feb. 28, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05 Fri. March 1, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Sat. March 2, Pittsburgh, at Lakeland, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sat. March 2, New York Yankees, at Tampa, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sun. March 3, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Mon. March 4, Houston, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 5, no game Wed. March 6, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 7, Atlanta, at Disney World, 6:05 Fri. March 8, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 9, Toronto, at Dunedin, 1:05 Sun. March 10, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 11, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 12, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Wed. March 13, Florida Southern, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 14, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Fri. March 15, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 16, St. Louis, at Jupiter, 1:05 Sun. March 17, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 18, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Tues. March 19, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 20, no game Thurs. March 21, Houston, at Lakeland, 6:05 Fri. March 22, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Sat. March 23, New York Yankees, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. March 24, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Mon. March 25, Miami, at Jupiter, 1:05 Tues. March 26, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 27, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thu. March 28, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Fri. March 29, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 30, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Report: NFL upholds Vontaze Burfict’s three-game suspension

NFL owners reportedly concerned with Raiders-gang connections in LA

T'Wolves getting calls about Rubio ahead of trade deadline

Jarryd Hayne wants to return to NFL

Jones: I ‘scream in my pillow’ being at Super Bowl, not in it

Phil Jackson reportedly does not have opt-out until 2017

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Byron Scott: D’Angelo Russell’s immaturity ‘at times’ a problem

Kevin Love: Shoulder injury ‘just a stinger’

Nets’ Joe Johnson would ‘welcome’ a trade

Report: Grizzlies want Kevin Durant in free agency

WATCH: Karl-Anthony Towns throws down monster dunk

Dos Anjos: McGregor will 'break like a girl' at UFC 196

Eight most potentially combustible MLB clubhouses

Matt Barnes coyly denies IG post was shot at Derek Fisher

NHLers who should be dealt to contenders before deadline

Robert Kraft compares Tom Brady to Peyton, Eli Manning

WATCH: Markieff Morris appears to flip the bird to heckler

Prediction for each NBA award heading into the All-Star Break

Did Clippers reenact Paul Pierce stabbing during pregame intros?

Kobe Bryant gives LeBron James his game-worn Kobe 11s

Terrell Owens tells Skip Bayless to stop ‘misinforming’ people

8-year-old Panthers fan writes adorable letter to Cam Newton

Donovan McNabb: I did not throw up during Super Bowl loss

Seven teams that must target a quarterback in 2016 NFL draft

Fighter says sex before fight partly to blame for loss

MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

QUIZ: Name the winners of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

Thank you Daniel Bryan

The timeless greatness of Jaromir Jagr

The NCAAB power rankings

Report: Kings to keep coach George Karl

Was Alain Vigneault right about NHL's lack of punishment towards Wayne Simmonds?

Report: Knicks fire coach Derek Fisher

The best and worst commercials from Super Bowl 50

Best and worst from Super Bowl 50

Six best plays from Super Bowl 50

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker