Originally posted on Fox Sports Detroit  |  Last updated 11/28/12
The Detroit Tigers on Tuesday announced their 2013 exhibition schedule. Next spring will mark the Tigers' 77th season at TigerTown in Lakeland, Fla., extending the longest-standing relationship between a major league team and a current spring training host city. The 2013 spring season marks the Tigers' 48th consecutive season of exhibition play at Joker Marchant Stadium. The Tigers will begin the exhibition schedule on Feb. 22 as they open the Grapefruit League schedule on the road against the Atlanta Braves. The next day the Tigers play at home against the Toronto Blue Jays in Lakeland. For more information or to buy tickets, call 863-686-8075 or visit tigers.com. Tigers 2013 spring training schedule Fri. Feb. 22, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Sat. Feb. 23, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. Feb. 24, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. Feb. 25, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Tues. Feb. 26, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Wed. Feb. 27, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. Feb. 28, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05 Fri. March 1, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Sat. March 2, Pittsburgh, at Lakeland, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sat. March 2, New York Yankees, at Tampa, 1:05 (split squad for Tigers) Sun. March 3, Atlanta, at Disney World, 1:05 Mon. March 4, Houston, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 5, no game Wed. March 6, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 7, Atlanta, at Disney World, 6:05 Fri. March 8, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 9, Toronto, at Dunedin, 1:05 Sun. March 10, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 11, New York Mets, at Lakeland, 1:05 Tues. March 12, Philadelphia, at Clearwater, 1:05 Wed. March 13, Florida Southern, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thurs. March 14, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Fri. March 15, Toronto, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 16, St. Louis, at Jupiter, 1:05 Sun. March 17, Washington, at Lakeland, 1:05 Mon. March 18, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Tues. March 19, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 20, no game Thurs. March 21, Houston, at Lakeland, 6:05 Fri. March 22, Washington, at Viera, 1:05 Sat. March 23, New York Yankees, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sun. March 24, New York Mets, at Port St. Lucie, 1:10 Mon. March 25, Miami, at Jupiter, 1:05 Tues. March 26, Atlanta, at Lakeland, 1:05 Wed. March 27, Philadelphia, at Lakeland, 1:05 Thu. March 28, Houston, at Kissimmee, TBA Fri. March 29, Tampa Bay, at Lakeland, 1:05 Sat. March 30, Tampa Bay, at Port Charlotte, 1:05
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Mike Trout to undergo MRI after suffering thumb injury

John Wall: Bench was cause of Wizards’ ‘downfall’

Arum says Pacquiao would fight McGregor if Mayweather won't

Aaron Judge hits first grand slam of his career

David Stern: Lakers could have had Chris Paul, GM panicked

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Brandon Jacobs vows to 'expose' Jim Harbaugh, get him fired

Mike Zimmer won’t retire even if right eye goes blind

Kevin Love responds to Draymond Green’s ‘annihilation’ trash talk

Spike Lee deletes Instagram post saying Kaepernick signed with Seattle

Errol Spence is the real deal, takes down Kell Brook

Indians reveal Frank Robinson statue at Progressive Field

Meet your Stanley Cup finalists: Nashville Predators

Getaway Day: There's a murderer's row in the NL West

Journey to the Stanley Cup Final: Pittsburgh Penguins

Best of Yardbarker: Ladies and gentlemen, start your engines

The 'More like Whiffer, Texas Ranger...amirite?' quiz

The Rewind: Vince Carter's graduation day celebration that wasn't

Manu Ginobili gave life to the San Antonio Spurs

Stanley Cup Final: A David vs. Goliath matchup that's not as lopsided as it may appear

Why the Indianapolis 500 is called 'the greatest spectacle in racing'

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

Box Score 5/26: Bring on the Finals

Why wait? Our too soon Cavaliers-Warriors NBA Finals preview

MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Meet your Stanley Cup finalists: Nashville Predators

Getaway Day: There's a murderer's row in the NL West

Journey to the Stanley Cup Final: Pittsburgh Penguins

Best of Yardbarker: Ladies and gentlemen, start your engines

The 'More like Whiffer, Texas Ranger...amirite?' quiz

Stanley Cup Final: A David vs. Goliath matchup that's not as lopsided as it may appear

Manu Ginobili gave life to the San Antonio Spurs

The Rewind: Vince Carter's graduation day celebration that wasn't

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

Kicking It: East is East, and West is West

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker