Found November 23, 2012 on 5thRound.com:
76
It’ll take just over two months, but the lightweight shootout between Jeremy Stephens (Pictured) and Yves Edwards will finally go down. Stephens has announced he will meet “Thugjitsu Master” when the UFC returns to FOX in 15 days. “You can’t [expletive] with destiny. Looks like its me and @LiLHeathenMMA on dec 8th. #FOTN,” Stephens tweeted late Friday night. Edwards was initially slated to fight John Cholish in Seattle, but Cholish was forced to withdraw with an undisclosed injury. Stephens and Edwards were slotted to collide in October at “UFC on FOX 5” until some previous legal issues put a screeching halt to the bout just hours before showtime. “Lil’ Heathen” was arrested for an outstanding warrant related to an assault charge in his home state of Iowa. The scrap will take place in the card’s prelims, which airs live on FX. FOX broadcasts the featured fights beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT. “UFC on FOX 5″ takes place inside Key Arena in Washington state. Here is the show’s updated lineup: Preliminary Card: (Facebook) Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert (FX 5PM ET/2PM PT) Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan Joe Proctor vs. Ramsey Nijem Lavar Johnson vs. Brendan Schaub Main Card: (FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT) Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick BJ Penn vs. Rory MacDonald Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson Nate Diaz vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.