Originally written on Sports-Glory  |  Last updated 10/3/14
Justin Edmonds/Getty Images For 2013, a 10-race  Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup will decide the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship for the 10th-consecutive season. After 26 races the top 10 drivers in points earn a berth in the 10-race Chase.  There are two Wild Card sports that go to drivers outside the top 10 with the most wins. Once the Chase field is set, each driver will have his points total reset to 2,000.  For drivers in the top 10, three bonus points are added to that total for each victory during the first 26 races. Ten race Chase schedule: Race 1: Sept. 15, Chicagoland Speedway (1.5 miles) Race 2: Sept. 22, New Hampshire Motor Speedway (1.058 miles) Race 3: Sept. 29, Dover International Speedway (1 mile) Race 4: Oct. 6, Kansas Speedway (1.5 miles) Race 5: Oct. 12, Charlotte Motor Speedway (1.5 miles) Race 6: Oct. 20, Talladega Superspeedway (2.66 miles) Race 7: Oct. 27, Martinsville Speedway (.526 mile) Race 8: Nov. 3, Texas Motor Speedway (1.5 miles) Race 9: Nov. 10, Phoenix International Raceway (1 mile) Race 10: Nov. 17, Homestead-Miami Speedway (1.5 miles) Via NASCAR.com: Chase Pos. Driver Points Wins 2nd place 3rd place 4th place 5th place 1 Matt Kenseth 2,015 5 0 0 0 1 2 Jimmie Johnson 2,012 4 2 1 1 1 3. Kyle Busch 2,012 4 2 0 3 2 4. Kevin Harvick 2,006 2 2 1 0 1 5. Carl Edwards 2,006 2 0 3 2 1 6. Joey Logano 2,003 1 1 2 1 3 7. Greg Biffle 2,003 1 1 0 1 0 8. Clint Bowyer 2,000 0 2 1 1 4 9. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 2,000 0 2 1 0 2 10. Kurt Busch 2,000 0 1 3 3 1 11. Kasey Kahne 2,000 2 4 1 1 0 12. Martin Truex Jr. 2,000 1 1 3 1 0     The post 2013 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup appeared first on Sports Glory.

Joseph Fauria tweets that Russell Wilson stole his gal?

Brady: 'Blame CBS and NBC' for putting in-game swearing on air

Big 12 may look to expand, hold football title game

LeBron may wear 'I Can't Breathe' shirt for royal visit

Jeff Fisher trolls Robert Griffin III during coin toss

Jim Harbaugh chats with Raiders owner before game


Report: Singletary expected to get head coaching job

TCU players furious about College Football Playoff snub

Ex-Redskin London Fletcher blasts Jim Haslett

Report: Ngata took Adderall to keep up with his kids

Brian Hoyer unlikely to be with Browns in 2015

Report: Michigan 'convinced' Jim Harbaugh is staying in NFL

10 takeaways from Sunday's Week 14 NFL action

WATCH: Refs fist-bump after Broncos TD

WATCH: Revolution player helps Galaxy keeper up, tosses him

WATCH: Steve Smith gets into it with Dolphins fan

WATCH: Manziel has classic reaction to Hoyer overthrow

WATCH: Elton John falls out of chair during tennis match

WATCH: Joseph Fauria twerks after scoring touchdown

WATCH: Chris Baker does 'hands up, don't shoot' after sack

Five reasons Oregon can win the College Football Playoff

WATCH: Jets WR makes great catch while being tackled

Reggie Bush makes political statement with shirt

WATCH: Cam Newton's celebration sparks brawl

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Brady blames TV for airing his swearing

10 takeaways from Sunday in the NFL

Jeff Fisher trolls RG3 with coin toss

Steve Smith gets into it with Dolphins fan

WATCH: Joe Fauria twerks after TD

TCU players furious over playoff snub

London Fletcher blasts Jim Haslett

Bush wears 'I Can't Breathe' shirt

Saints, Panthers get into scrum

Report: Haloti Ngata reveals reason for Adderall use

Here's why Derrick Rose is the man

Hoyer unlikely to be with Browns in 2015

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.