Originally written on Race Review Online  |  Last updated 8/30/14
The 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series campaign may go down as the best ever. Most of the teams kept the band together as 11 of the 12 Chase qualifiers stayed with their respective teams. The lone guy to change teams was defending Daytona 500 champion Matt Kenseth. The 2003 series champion left Roush Fenway Racing after 13 seasons to join Joe Gibbs Racing for 2013. It will be the first time in his NASCAR career Kenseth has driven something other than a Ford as he joins Gibbs’ three-car Toyota team. Kenseth replaces Joey Logano, who was released at JGR. Logano drove four seasons in the No. 20 Home Depot Toyota, but never lived up to expectations. The youngster will join Penske Racing in the No. 22 Ford this season. Taking Kenseth’s seat at RFR is rookie Ricky Stenhouse Jr. He is the two-time defending Nationwide Series champion and will move up to full-time Cup racing this season. The only other major change to the line-up this season from last season is the premier of Danica Patrick racing full-time in NASCAR’s premier series. Patrick ran a limited Nationwide schedule in 2011 before going full-time last season. She moves up to a third Stewart-Haas car this year. 2013 Driver Line-Up 1 Jamie McMurray 2 Brad Keselowski 5 Kasey Kahne 7 Dave Blaney 9 Marcos Ambrose 10 Danica Patrick R 11 Denny Hamlin 13 Casey Mears 14 Tony Stewart 15 Clint Bowyer 16 Greg Biffle 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. R 18 Kyle Busch 20 Matt Kenseth 21 Trevor Bayne 22 Joey Logano 24 Jeff Gordon 26 Josh Wise 27 Paul Menard 29 Kevin Harvick 30 Michael Waltrip/David Stremme 31 Jeff Burton 32 Ken Schrader/Terry Labonte 33 Austin Dillon/Stephen Leicht 34 David Ragan 38 David Gilliland 39 Ryan Newman 42 Juan Pablo Montoya 43 Aric Almirola 47 Bobby Labonte 48 Jimmie Johnson 51 Regan Smith/A.J. Allmendinger/Austin Dillon 55 Mark Martin/Brian Vickers/Michael Waltrip 56 Martin Truex Jr. 78 Kurt Busch 83 David Reutimann 87 Joe Nemechek 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 93 Travis Kvapil 98 Michael McDowell 99 Carl Edwards The post NASCAR: New faces in new places for 2013 appeared first on Race Review Online.

Panthers coach replaces break-in victims’ Christmas presents

Cardinals Bruce Arians benches Logan Thomas on Christmas Day

Richard Sherman: Marshawn Lynch having MVP season

Curt Schilling tweeted advice to Johnny Manziel

Aaron Rodgers buys TVs for Packers teammates

Harbaugh smiled when asked about Michigan's bday tweet


Jackie Robinson West Little League accused of cheating

Police: Fire that burned down McClain's home 'suspicious'

Furniture store will refund purchases if OSU wins title

What each NFC team in the hunt should ask for from Santa

Is SI ashamed to mention Jameis Winston on its cover?

Kobe Bryant disappointed Lakers didn't get Rajon Rondo

Q&A with Rich Eisen; TNF, DirecTV and living in LA

Is the NFL playoff system heading south?

WATCH: Quincy Acy ejected for throwing punch at John Wall

Billy Beane did not want to trade Josh Donaldson

Peyton Manning plans to be back with Broncos next year

WATCH: Blazers announcer botches Damian Lillard call

WATCH: P.K. Subban disguises himself, surprises kids for Xmas

Baseball cards: a fan's love for the ultimate stocking stuffer

Packers game is a career defining moment for Stafford

A look inside Jason Grilli's contract with the Braves

10 Week 17 NFL matchups that will impact the playoffs

WATCH: Bahamas Bowl ends on insane Hail Mary play

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Q&A with Rich Eisen; TNF, DirecTV and living in LA

Dan Le Batard sums up Miami's relationship with LeBron

Is the NFL playoff system heading south?

WATCH: Announcer botches call

Police: McClain fire 'suspicious'

10 Week 17 NFL matchups that will impact the playoffs

Bahamas Bowl ends on crazy Hail Mary

49ers OT Davis takes shot at coordinator

Will FIFA ever care to change?

Top storyline for each Week 17 game

40 great Christmas-related sports names

Nick Mangold and dealing with feelings as a sports fan

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.