Found February 20, 2013 on Speedway Digest - Home for NASCAR News: Yardbarker Blogger Network
The last lap provided all the drama for the second consecutive night at the UNOH Battle At The Beach. As a result, NASCAR veteran Steve Park and rising star Cameron Hayley walked off with the winner’s trophies Tuesday in the inaugural non-points event at Daytona International Speedway. Thanks to a bump from behindfrom Park, Mike Stefanik looped his car off of Turn 2 on the final circuit of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race. That enabled as Park of East Northport, N.Y., drove off to his first career Daytona win Tuesday night. It was the two-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race winner's first Modified victory since 1996. “It was just short-track racing. He probably had a car capable of winning, but we had the luckiest car. I'm just glad we won,” Park said. “It's huge. You can win races all over this country, but you're not going to have a Daytona trophy like we have here.” Park's first career NASCAR win win came in the first half of a doubleheader of racing on the...

UNOH Battle At The Beach Night Two

Cameron Hayley came from behind during a green-white-checkered finish to win the inaugural UNOH Battle At The Beach NASCAR K&N Pro Series race Tuesday night at Daytona International Speedway. It was only fitting that the third and final race of the two-day event concluded with cars trading paint, given that the first two races ended with last-lap contact and late lead changes...

Stock Watch – February 21, 2013

Welcome to the February 21, 2013edition of Start ‘N’ Park Blog’s Stock Watch. Each week we’ll take a look at who’s rising, falling, and treading water in the world of NASCAR. This stretches all division and all aspects of NASCAR, including drivers, owners, crew members, media and fans. Finding their way onto this week’s watch includes Danica Patrick, Kurt Busch, Terry...

NASCAR Whelen Modified results from Daytona Battle at the Beach

          PosNo.NameSponsorLaps 1 20 Steve Park UNOH 151 2 58 Eric Goodale RBS Design Showroom 151 3 3 Ted Christopher Cape Cod Copper/Silver Dollar Const. 151 4 52 Doug Coby Seekonk Grand Prix/Sypher Const 151 5 07 Patrick Emerling Emerling Chevrolet Dealership 151 6 51 Justin Bonsignore M3 Technology 151 7 23 Brian Loftin L & R Transmission 151 8 73 Cole...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.