Found January 11, 2013 on Fox Sports Southwest:
CANTON, Ohio (AP) -- Four linemen in their first year of eligibility, including single-season sacks record holder Michael Strahan, are among 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The hall announced Friday that defensive end Strahan and defensive tackle Warren Sapp made the cut, along with tackle Jonathan Ogden and guard-tackle Larry Allen. Other finalists are running back Jerome Bettis; receivers Cris Carter, Tim Brown and Andre Reed; LB-DEs Charles Haley and Kevin Greene; guard Will Shields; defensive back Aeneas Williams; coach Bill Parcells; and owners Edward DeBartolo Jr. and Art Modell. The two senior nominees are defensive tackle Curley Culp and linebacker Dave Robinson. Between four and seven new members will be selected Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl, in New Orleans.

No Surprise, Larry Allen is a Hall of Fame Finalist

If you want a lock for a first time ballot NFL Hall of Famer, look no further than Larry Allen. Allen just made it to the finalist list, and should be a lock for being voted into the HOF. This is a nomination I have been waiting for and the moment is almost here for Cowboys Nation, he is the best offensive lineman in the history of the Cowboys franchise and he’s a top 5 all-time...

Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists for 2013 Class Announced

Seventeen finalists have been announced for this year’s class for enshrinement in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Four first-year finalists have made the final cut. Larry Allen, Jonathan Odgen, Warren Sapp and Michael Strahan all have advanced to the finalist round.Unlike the Baseball Hall of Fame, there will be an induction ceremony at the Pro Football Hall of Fame this year. The...

NFL Names Hall of Fame Finalists

The NFL announced today the class of the 2013 Hall of Fame finalists. Some of the first year nominees are Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan, Jonathan Ogden, and Larry Allen. There are eight other finalists as well as one coach and two contributors. The players and coaches were selected by the Hall of Fame selection committee. There were a total of 127 players that were on the first list...
NFL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.