Found April 15, 2013 on Fox Sports North:
NEW YORK (AP) -- The NFL has added four coaches to its subcommittee for the influential Competition Committee, which discusses and recommends rules changes. Commissioner Roger Goodell chose Minnesota's Leslie Frazier, Miami's Joe Philbin, Carolina's Ron Rivera and Atlanta's Mike Smith for the subcommittee, which is chaired by Hall of Fame coach John Madden. The coaches' group discusses player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development, and technological innovations. Already on the subcommittee are the Giants' Tom Coughlin, the Ravens' John Harbaugh, and the Chiefs' Andy Reid. Pittsburgh coach Mike Tomlin, who served on the subcommittee since 2009, was recently added to the Competition Committee.

Vikings’ Frazier added to NFL subcommittee

Vikings coach Leslie Frazier was one of four coaches added to the subcommittee for the NFL’s influential Competition Committee.

Joe Philbin named to NFL's Coaches Subcommittee

BY NICK ST. DENISJoe Philbin took on a new title last year when he became head coach of the Miami Dolphins.Monday, he added another one.The NFL announced four new members of its Coaches Subcommittee of the Competition Committee, and Philbin was on the roster, along with Leslie Frazier (Minnesota Vikings), Ron Rivera (Carolina Panthers) and Mike Smith (Atlanta Falcons).READ MORE »
NFL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.