Posted October 15, 2011 on AP on Fox
Levi Jones became the fifth driver in USAC history to win two straight Silver Crown season titles, finishing seventh Saturday in the Rollie Beale 150 at Toledo Speedway. The Tony Stewart Racing driver, from Olney, Ill., joined Jack Hewitt (1986-87), J.J. Yeley (2002-03), Dave Steele (2004-05) and Bud Kaeding (2006-07) as repeat champions. It was the sixth Silver Crown title for owner Tony Stewart and his second with partner Curb-Agajanian. Kody Swanson won the season-ending race.
NFL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.