Pete Carroll says he doesn't care about sentiments that the Seattle Seahawks' win over the Green Bay Packers is a tainted victory because of a disputed call on the final play of the game.
During his weekly radio appearance Tuesday morning on KIRO-AM in Seattle, Carroll said he understands why there is so much outrage about the call that awarded Golden Tate a 24-yard touchdown reception and gave Seahawks' a 14-12 win.
But he says the call ruling it a simultaneous catch, which awards the reception to the offense, was correct. The NFL backed the call Tuesday.
Carroll acknowledged that Green Bay defensive back M.D. Jennings had the advantage on the final play in the air, but said, ''when we finished the catch we had the ball and they had the ball too, so it's simultaneous.''