Found January 13, 2013 on Fox Sports Ohio:
COLUMBUS, OHIO The Columbus Blue Jackets and National Hockey League announced today a 2012-13 regular season schedule in which the club will play 48 games, including 24 home games at Nationwide Arena. The Blue Jackets will open the season on Saturday, January 19 when they visit the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena. Columbus will play its first home game two nights later, hosting the Detroit Red Wings at Nationwide Arena on Monday, January 21. Game time is 7:30 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m.The 2012-13 schedule has the Blue Jackets playing 48 games vs. Western Conference opponents in a span of 99 days, concluding with a Saturday, April 27 home game vs. Nashville. The club will play 18 games vs. Central Division rivals, while facing off against clubs from the Northwest and Pacific Divisions 30 times.The Blue Jackets will play division opponents Detroit (three at home, two on the road) and Nashville (two at home and three on the road) five times each with four games (two at home and two on the road) against division foes Chicago and St. Louis. The club will play eight home and seven road games vs. Northwest Division clubs and seven home and eight road games against Pacific Division opponents. A complete breakdown of the schedule is below:SCHEDULE BY OPPONENTCentral Division (9 Home9 Away)Chicago (2H2A) Jan. 26, Feb. 24, Mar. 1, Mar. 14Detroit (3H2A) Jan. 21, Feb. 2, Feb. 21, Mar. 9, Mar. 10Nashville (2H3A) Jan. 19, Mar. 19, Mar. 23, Apr. 4, Apr. 27St. Louis (2H2A) Jan. 31, Feb. 23, Apr. 5, Apr. 12Northwest Division (8 Home7 Away)Calgary (2H1A) Feb. 7, Mar. 22, Mar. 29Colorado (1H2A) Jan. 24, Mar. 3, Apr. 15Edmonton (2H1A) Feb. 10, Mar. 5, Mar. 28Minnesota (1H2A) Jan. 29, Apr. 7, Apr. 13Vancouver (2H1A) Mar. 7, Mar. 12, Mar. 26Pacific Division (7 Home8 Away)Anaheim (1H2A) Feb. 18, Mar. 31, Apr. 17Dallas (2H1A) Jan. 28, Feb. 26, Apr. 25Los Angeles (1H2A) Feb. 5, Feb. 15, Apr. 18Phoenix (1H2A) Jan. 23, Feb. 16, Mar. 16San Jose (2H1A) Feb. 11, Apr. 9, Apr. 21GAMES BY DAY MON (3H2A), TUE (6H2A), WED (0H2A), THU (4H6A), FRI (2H4A), SAT (5H5A), SUN (4H3A)GAMES BY MONTH JAN (4H4A), FEB (6H6A), MAR (10H6A), APR (4H8A)BACK-TO-BACK GAMES 11 timesCOLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)Date Day Opponent TimeJan. 19 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmJan. 21 Mon.DETROITRED WINGS7:30 pmJan. 23 Wed. atPhoenixCoyotes10 pmJan. 24 Thu. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmJan. 26 Sat.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmJan. 28 Mon.DALLASSTARS7 pmJan. 29 Tue. atMinnesotaWild8 pmJan. 31 Thu.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmFeb. 2 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS7 pmFeb. 5 Tue. LOS ANGELES KINGS7 pmFeb. 7 Thu.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmFeb. 10 Sun.EDMONTONOILERS6 pmFeb. 11 Mon.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmFeb. 15 Fri. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmFeb. 16 Sat. atPhoenixCoyotes8 pmFeb. 18 Mon. atAnaheimDucks10 pmFeb. 21 Thu. atDetroitRed Wings7:30 pmFeb. 23 Sat. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmFeb. 24 Sun. atChicagoBlackhawks7 pmFeb. 26 Tue.DALLASSTARS7 pmMar. 1 Fri. atChicagoBlackhawks8:30 pmMar. 3 Sun.COLORADOAVALANCHE3 pmMar. 5 Tue.EDMONTONOILERS7 pmMar. 7 Thu.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 9 Sat.DETROITRED WINGS2 pmMar. 10 Sun. atDetroitRed Wings5 pmMar. 12 Tue.VANCOUVERCANUCKS7 pmMar. 14 Thu.CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS7 pmMar. 16 Sat.PHOENIXCOYOTES7 pmMar. 19 Tue.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pmMar. 22 Fri.CALGARYFLAMES7 pmMar. 23 Sat. atNashvillePredators8 pmMar. 26 Tue. atVancouverCanucks10 pmMar. 28 Thu. atEdmontonOilers 9:30 pmMar. 29 Fri. atCalgaryFlames9 pmMar. 31 Sun.ANAHEIMDUCKS6 pmApr. 4 Thu. atNashvillePredators8 pmApr. 5 Fri. atSt.Louis Blues8 pmApr. 7 Sun.MINNESOTAWILD6 pmApr. 9 Tue.SANJOSESHARKS 7 pmApr. 12 Fri.ST. LOUISBLUES7 pmApr. 13 Sat. atMinnesotaWild8 pmApr. 15 Mon. atColoradoAvalanche9 pmApr. 17 Wed. atAnaheimDucks10 pmApr. 18 Thu. atLos AngelesKings10:30 pmApr. 21 Sun. atSan JoseSharks 8 pmApr. 25 Thu. atDallasStars8:30 pmApr. 27 Sat.NASHVILLEPREDATORS7 pm
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
RELATED ARTICLES

Jackets hoping engagement brings fans back

No one can deny itthe NHL lockout made fans dislike the NHL. And now that a new CBA has arrived, the NHL wants their fans back, though every market is struggling with a small contingency of them saying, No way. But in Columbus, CBJ Chief Marketing Officer John Browne feels the Blue Jackets, while certainly having some detractors, has for the most part seen a more positive response...

Capacity crowd greets Jackets' official return

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) -- Quite a few of the Columbus Blue Jackets worried about how the fans would react once the NHL lockout was officially over and the team returned to the ice. A lot of people were angry. Some planned on turning their backs on the sport. Based on their first practice, the players had nothing to worry about. A capacity crowd, with fans standing two or three deep...

Capacity crowd greets Jackets' return

Quite a few of the Columbus Blue Jackets worried about how the fans would react once the NHL lockout was officially over and the team returned to the ice. Based on the first practice, they had nothing to worry about. A capacity crowd, with fans standing two or three deep around the glass, watched and cheered as the Blue Jackets held their first full-team practice on Sunday at the...

Columbus Blue Jackets Open Training Camp

By Tim Lucarelli (@tlucarelli) On a warm and rainy day in Columbus, Ohio, NHL hockey finally returned. For an organization that finished in last place by nine points last season and then subsequently lost out on the draft lottery for the first overall selection, there were certainly some question marks surrounding the level of fan support in Columbus. But all of that was put to rest...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.