Originally written on NESN.com  |  Last updated 7/19/13
On what might be the hottest day of 2013, the NHL released its 2013-14 regular season schedule. After announcing the new realigned divisional names — Atlantic, Metropolitan, Central and Pacific — the league shortly thereafter unveiled this year’s slate of games. Gone is 2013′s truncated 48-game schedule and back in its place is the 82-game slate. The Bruins will open the season on Oct. 3 at home against the Tampa Bay Lightning. See the entire schedule below. OCTOBER Thu. Oct. 03 Tampa Bay 7:00PM Sat. Oct. 05 Detroit 7:00PM Thu. Oct. 10 Colorado 7:00PM Sat. Oct. 12 At Columbus 7:00PM Mon. Oct. 14 Detroit 1:00PM Thu. Oct. 17 At Florida 7:30PM Sat. Oct. 19 At Tampa Bay 7:00PM Wed. Oct. 23 At Buffalo 8:00PM Thu. Oct. 24 San Jose 7:00PM Sat. Oct. 26 New Jersey 7:00PM Wed. Oct 30 At Pittsburgh 8:00PM Thu. Oct 31 Anaheim 7:00PM NOVEMBER Sat. Nov. 02 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM Tue. Nov. 05 Dallas 7:00PM Thu. Nov. 07 Florida 7:00PM Sat. Nov. 09 Toronto 7:00PM Mon. Nov. 11 Tampa Bay 1:00PM Thu. Nov. 14 Columbus 7:00PM Fri. Nov. 15 At Ottawa 7:30PM Mon. Nov. 18 At Carolina 7:00PM Tue. Nov. 19 At N.Y. Rangers 7:30PM Thu. Nov. 21 St. Louis 7:00PM Sat. Nov. 23 Carolina 1:00PM Mon. Nov. 25 Pittsburgh 7:00PM Wed. Nov. 27 At Detroit 7:30PM Fri. Nov. 29 N.Y. Rangers 1:00PM Sat. Nov. 30 Columbus 7:00PM DECEMBER Thu. Dec. 05 At Montreal 7:30PM Sat. Dec. 07 Pittsburgh 7:00PM Sun. Dec. 08 At Toronto 7:00PM Tue. Dec. 10 At Calgary 7:00PM Thu. Dec. 12 At Edmonton 7:30PM Sat. Dec. 14 At Vancouver 7:00PM Tue. Dec. 17 Calgary 7:00PM Thu. Dec. 19 At Buffalo 7:00PM Sat. Dec. 21 Buffalo 7:00PM Mon. Dec. 23 At Nashville 7:00PM Fri. Dec. 27 Ottawa 7:00PM Sat. Dec. 28 At Ottawa 7:00PM Tue. Dec. 31 N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM JANUARY Thu. Jan 02 Nashville 7:00PM Sat. Jan. 04 Winnipeg 1:00PM Tue. Jan. 07 At Anaheim 7:00PM Thu. Jan. 09 At Los Angeles 7:30PM Sat. Jan. 11 At San Jose 7:30PM Tue. Jan. 14 Toronto 7:00PM Thu. Jan. 16 At Dallas 7:30PM Sun. Jan. 19 At Chicago 2:00PM Mon. Jan. 20 Los Angeles 1:00PM Sat. Jan. 25 At Philadelphia 1:00PM Mon. Jan. 27 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM Tue. Jan. 28 Florida 7:00PM Thu. Jan. 30 Montreal 7:00PM FEBRUARY Sat. Feb. 01 Edmonton 1:00PM Tue. Feb. 04 Vancouver 7:00PM Thu. Feb. 06 At St. Louis 7:00PM Sat. Feb. 08 Ottawa 3:00PM Wed. Feb. 26 At Buffalo 7:30PM MARCH Sat. Mar. 01 Washington 1:00PM Sun. Mar. 02 At N.Y. Rangers 12:30PM Tue. Mar. 04 Florida 7:00PM Thu. Mar. 06 Washington 7:00PM Sat. Mar. 08 At Tampa Bay 7:00PM Sun. Mar. 09 At Florida 5:00PM Wed. Mar. 12 At Montreal 7:30PM Thu. Mar. 13 Phoenix 7:00PM Sat. Mar. 15 Carolina 1:00PM Mon. Mar. 17 Minnesota 7:30PM Tue. Mar. 18 At New Jersey 7:00PM Fri. Mar. 21 At Colorado 7:00PM Sat. Mar. 22 At Phoenix 6:00PM Mon. Mar. 24 Montreal 7:30PM Thu. Mar. 27 Chicago 7:00PM Sat. Mar. 29 At Washington 12:30PM Sun. Mar. 30 At Philadelphia 7:30PM APRIL Wed. Apr. 02 At Detroit 8:00PM Thu. Apr. 03 At Toronto 7:30PM Sat. Apr. 05 Philadelphia 1:00PM Tue. Apr. 08 At Minnesota 7:00PM Thu. Apr. 10 At Winnipeg 7:00PM Sat. Apr. 12 Buffalo 12:30PM Sun. Apr. 13 At New Jersey 3:00PM
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Jim Mora turns P. Diddy fight into recruiting pitch for UCLA

Illinois releases results of women's basketball probe

Richie Incognito named starter by Rex Ryan

DeMarco Murray isn't thrilled Eagles limited reps in practice

Brandon Weeden: 'God forbid I am forced to play' for Dallas

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Ben Roethlisberger: Markus Wheaton is ready to break out

Hernandez tipster allegedly had sexual relationship with him

Rookie WR Tyler Lockett has Pete Carroll, Seahawks gushing

Packers TE returns to practice in wake of family tragedy

DeSean Jackson: Revis, Sherman can't stop me

Rob Gronkowski on Patriots LB Jamie Collins: ‘He’s a freak’

WATCH: Giants players fight during training camp

Lindsey Vonn shows support for Tiger Woods on Twitter

Report: Rousey to star in film based on her autobiography

Porn star offers to cook meal for any sports champion

Why everyone is wrong about Cowboys Tony Romo, Part 1

Oregon was only team drug tested during CFB Playoff?

Five 2nd year NBA players ready to take the next step

John Daly wants to be US Ryder Cup captain

Rodgers appears in another Olivia Munn workout video

Matt Hasselbeck is still getting random drug tests

Five teams that won at the MLB trade deadline

What should be expected from Aaron Rodgers in 2015?

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Lindsey Vonn shows support for Tiger

Notre Dame doesn't need a conference

Rex takes jabs at Jets' management

Sanchez: It's 'crazy' to call Chip racist

Ronda Rousey calls out Cyborg

Five most underrated players in the NFL

Five potential NFL salary cap casualties this preseason

Winners and losers of the 2015 MLB trade deadline

Pirates do Pirates at deadline: Neat little moves

Mets acquire Cespedes from Tigers

Ranking the NFL’s 32 head coaches

Five worst baseball trades since 2000

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker