Originally written on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 10/22/14
All National Hockey League games through January 14 have been canceled, the League reported Thursday afternoon. This announcement comes just ten days later after games were canceled throughout the 2012 calendar year. A new Collective Bargaining Agreement has not been found by either side as talks continue to stall. NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly said Wednesday in an interview, "There will be season." Daly continue by saying today, "You're looking at the middle of January by the date this [lockout] needs to be resolved. I'm committed to doing it."   While the Bill Daly is lying to everyone in the hockey world, the Nashville Predators will lose more games and will affect the city's revenue. Terry, Manager of Rippy's Bar and Grill on lower Broadway, across from Bridgestone Arena, doesn't like the lockout at all and it is bad for business. He said, "The lockout affects us quite a bit. It has been slow." "Ten or twelve people showed up [Thursday] because of the weather--with it being a thunderstorm--but if it was game night, we would have plenty of people down here, good or bad weather. This place is packed on game nights." There is little doubt that the lockout is affecting business in the area and it seems like those in the meetings don't care about it. They are oblivious about the economic impact it creates by not playing NHL games.   Here is the current list of games canceled so far. Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday, Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto Saturday, Dec 15: vs Detroit Tuesday, Dec 18: vs Tampa Bay Thursday, Dec 20: @ Carolina Saturday, Dec 22: @ Tampa Bay Sunday, Dec 23: @ Florida Wednesday, Dec 26: @ Chicago Thursday, Dec 27: vs Philadelphia Saturday, Dec 29: vs Washington Monday, Dec 31: @ Dallas Wednesday, Jan 2: @ Phoenix Friday, Jan 4: @ Detroit Saturday, Jan 5: @Minnesota Tuesday, Jan 8: vs Chicago Friday, Jan 11: @ St. Louis Saturday, Jan 12: vs Columbus
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Royals take Game 2 to even series with Giants

Report: Roger Goodell will have to testify in Ray Rice case

Blake Griffin accused of slapping man in Las Vegas club

Ronda Rousey to face Cat Zingano at UFC 182

Report: Zach Mettenberger to start for Titans over Locker

LaMarr Woodley likely done for season with biceps injury

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Report: Some Seahawks think Wilson isn’t 'black enough'

Darrelle Revis sent home for being late, misses practice

Report: Texas to pay scholarship athletes $10K per year

Report: Widespread academic fraud occurred at North Carolina

NHL postpones Senators/Leafs game after Ottawa shootings

Lions send player home from London after cutting him

WATCH: Giants pitcher yells at Salvador Perez after HR

Will Muschamp's head coaching job posted on Craigslist

Miss California USA would like to date Eric Hosmer

WATCH: Eric Bledsoe sends Clipper flying with sick move

Kiffin's mom fears for son's safety in return to Tennessee

WATCH: Penguins perform 'O Canada' following tragedy

WATCH: Cutest grandma challenges Dwyane Wade to game of one-on-one

UEFA Champions League midway report: Groups A – D

Report: Expect Florida to make a run at Bob Stoops

Porn star: No one parties harder than Sebastian Janikowski

Outrageous college football predictions: Week 9

World Series Game 2 Preview: Giants vs. Royals

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Kiffin's mom worried for son's safety

Report: Goodell will have to testify

Penguins do 'O Canada' following tragedy

UEFA Champions League midway report: Groups A – D

Porn star: No one parties like Janikowski

Report: Expect Florida to make a run at Bob Stoops

The San Francisco Giants are zombies

10 bold predictions for NFL Week 8

Pitcher's wife leaves generous tip

Nicklaus defends Jameis Winston

NFL players who could be traded by the deadline

Royals fans sleeping during Game 1

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.