Found August 25, 2012 on Next Level Sports Network:
The Toronto Maple Leafs entered the NHL as one of the ‘original six’ teams back in 1917. As well as the leafs, this original structure consisted of the Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadians and New York Rangers. They played as the ‘Toronto Arenas’ for their first two seasons in the NHL, [...]

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]
NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.