Originally written on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 11/19/14
The National Hockey League announced on Black Friday that all games through the first two weeks of December will be canceled. The NHL and its Players' Association has yet to reach an agreement for a new Collective Bargaining Agreement. It seems unlikely that there will be a 2012-13 season at the pace negotiations are at. Also included in the latest cancelation, the city of Columbus will lose the 2013 All-Star Weekend. While the NHL is about to wipe out just under 35% of the season and losing 423 regular season games, the Nashville Predators will be losing six more games to have a total of 29 games lost.   Here is the games being missed so far.     Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto   Seven divisional games have been wiped off the schedule. Also, the Predators' trip to Toronto to play the Maple Leafs would have been featured on HBO's "24/7 Leafs/Red Wings Road to the Winter Classic". The National Hockey League should just throw in the towel now. Negotiations between both sides have made little progress and the words, "We're still fart apart," come from commissioner Gary Bettman way too often. Time to close out the season so the fans can stop worrying about it? Maybe not this time, but the next set of cancelations.
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Lightning reach Stanley Cup Final with Game 7 win

Devon Still: Daughter has complications with transplant

Rivers denies report of problems with CP3 and Jordan

Orlando Magic hope Skiles can right sinking ship

Falcons waive Shembo over animal cruelty charges

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Report: Tom Brady’s suspension appeal hearing set for June 23

Peterson is wrong (sorta): NFL players have great power

Scout: A-Rod 'looks like he doesn't give a (expletive)'

Belichick mum on Deflategate in first remarks since discipline

Dwight Howard suspended for first game of 2015-16 season

Bucs veterans missing Jameis while he's at rookie symposium

WATCH: Josh Hamilton hits first two homers of the season

Did Andrew Bogut take a shot at Mark Jackson?

$70 million Reebok deal is bad for UFC fighters

If the Warriors win the NBA title, the parade will be for Oakland

SEC no longer allows transfers with 'serious misconduct' issues

Klay Thompson officially diagnosed with concussion

Snoop Dogg hooks Texas A&M up with adidas cleats

WATCH: Stephen Curry rides a mini-horse

Metta World Peace gets ejected after five fouls in one minute

On satellite camps and the SEC crying over its self-protections

Four NFL quarterbacks set to take a step back in 2015

Spelling Bee co-champ wears LeBron jersey under shirt

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Lightning reach Stanley Cup Final with Game 7 win

Devon Still's daughter has complications with transplant

$70M Reebok deal is bad for UFC fighters

If the Warriors win the title, the parade will be for Oakland

Peterson is wrong (sorta): NFL players have great power

Dwight Howard suspended for first game of 2015-16 season

Four QBs set to take step back in 2015

Spelling Bee co-champ wears LeBron jersey under shirt

Top 10 stories from 2015 NBA Playoffs

Rangers-Lightning Game 7 preview

The can't-miss Prince Fielder

Chip Kelly: Tebow is a quarterback

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.