Originally posted on Fang Faction  |  Last updated 11/23/12
The National Hockey League announced on Black Friday that all games through the first two weeks of December will be canceled. The NHL and its Players' Association has yet to reach an agreement for a new Collective Bargaining Agreement. It seems unlikely that there will be a 2012-13 season at the pace negotiations are at. Also included in the latest cancelation, the city of Columbus will lose the 2013 All-Star Weekend. While the NHL is about to wipe out just under 35% of the season and losing 423 regular season games, the Nashville Predators will be losing six more games to have a total of 29 games lost.   Here is the games being missed so far.     Friday, Oct 12: @ Detroit Saturday, Oct 13: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Oct 16: vs Colorado Thursday, Oct 18: vs Vancouver Saturday, Oct 20: vs Pittsburgh Monday, Oct 22: @ Anaheim Tuesday, Oct 23: @ Los Angeles Thursday, Oct 25: @ Phoenix Saturday, Oct 27: @ Colorado Tuesday, Oct 30: @ San Jose Friday, Nov 2: @ Chicago Tuesday, Nov 6: @ Winnipeg Thursday, Nov 8: vs Calgary Saturday, Nov 10: vs St. Louis Tuesday, Nov 13: vs Los Angeles Thursday, Nov 15: vs New York Islanders Saturday, Nov 17: @ St. Louis Monday, Nov 19: @ Montreal Wednesday, Nov 21: vs Dallas Friday, Nov 23: @ Columbus Saturday, Nov 24: vs Columbus Tuesday, Nov 27: vs Edmonton Thursday Nov 29: vs New York Rangers Saturday, Dec 1: vs Minnesota Tuesday, Dec 4: @ Edmonton Thursday, Dec 6: @ Vancouver Sunday, Dec 9: @ Calgary Tuesday, Dec 11: vs Calgary Thursday, Dec 13: @ Toronto   Seven divisional games have been wiped off the schedule. Also, the Predators' trip to Toronto to play the Maple Leafs would have been featured on HBO's "24/7 Leafs/Red Wings Road to the Winter Classic". The National Hockey League should just throw in the towel now. Negotiations between both sides have made little progress and the words, "We're still fart apart," come from commissioner Gary Bettman way too often. Time to close out the season so the fans can stop worrying about it? Maybe not this time, but the next set of cancelations.
GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

St. Louis mayor says city is moving on from NFL

Report: Hawks could entertain trading core players at deadline

Arthur Blank diagnosed with prostate cancer

Browns deny coverup of Manziel showing up drunk at practice

Jimmy Butler will miss 3-4 weeks with knee strain

Phil Jackson justifies firing Fisher with psychology lesson

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Emmitt Smith takes shot at Colin Kaepernick

Eli Manning explains why he made face during Super Bowl

Report: Kings to keep coach George Karl

John Elway: ‘No deadline’ for Peyton Manning decision

Titans release former Pro Bowl safety Michael Griffin

Maple Leafs trade Dion Phaneuf to Senators in blockbuster deal

Michael Jordan’s rep comments on the crying meme

10 NBA teams that could be active at the trade deadline

‘The X-Files’ takes a shot at the Philadelphia 76ers

Ranking the top 50 NFL players slated to become free agents

Jay Williams advocates for pot as painkiller for athletes

Photographer uninjured in SB collision with Corey Brown

Did Messi outbid Ronaldo for most expensive car?

Newton erotic novella ‘Dabbin’ with Cam’ released on Amazon

In Inglewood, representation by NFL may come with taxation

Mets will be present for two Royals’ WS ceremonies

Best and worst free agent signings of 2016 MLB offseason

McShay: Attending Michigan signing day a 'mistake'

Wofford sets NCAA 3-point FG percentage record

NHL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

Report: Kings to keep coach George Karl

Was Alain Vigneault right about NHL's lack of punishment towards Wayne Simmonds?

Report: Knicks fire coach Derek Fisher

The best and worst commercials from Super Bowl 50

Best and worst from Super Bowl 50

Six best plays from Super Bowl 50

Eli doesn't look thrilled as Peyton wins Super Bowl

Did Beyonce almost fall down during Super Bowl halftime show?

Curry to serve as drummer for Panthers

Report: Marshawn Lynch plans to retire

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker