Tyreke Smith (left) is one of 13 Ohio State players who will miss Monday night's game against Alabama. Anderson Independent Mail-USA TODAY Sports

Ohio State will not have all of its starters available for the College Football Playoff National Championship game on Monday night.

Buckeyes kicker Blake Haubeil, nose tackle Tommy Togiai and defensive end Tyreke Smith will all miss the game. Those players are all starters.

The Buckeyes will also be without Miyan Williams, Ty Hamilton and Dawand Jones. Another kicker, Dominic DiMaccio, will also miss the game.

Here is the full list of players who will not be available for Ohio State against Alabama:

CB Cam Brown
DL Jacolbe Cowan
K Dominic DiMaccio
DT Ty Hamilton
WR Jaylen Harris
K Blake Haubeil
OT Dawand Jones
LB Cade Kacherski
LB Mitchell Melton
DE Tyreke Smith
DT Tommy Togiai
SAF Kourt Williams
RB Miyan Williams

Ohio State entered the College Football Playoff as the No. 3 seed but defeated Clemson in its semifinal game. The Buckeyes were motivated by a slight from Dabo Swinney. If they were looking for some more motivation, they could get it here.

This article first appeared on Larry Brown Sports and was syndicated with permission.

More must-reads:

Customize Your Newsletter


Get the latest news and rumors, customized to your favorite sports and teams. Emailed daily. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.