Found May 07, 2013 on Kukla's Korner:
PLAYERS: Mika Zibanejad
Most of the folks I follow on Twitter thought this goal would not count, what about you? via the Situation Room Blog at, At 11:55 of the third period in the Canadiens/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Mika Zibanejad's left skate and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Ottawa. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."     Ottawa scored late in the 3rd period and the game is headed to OT.

Why, Why, Why?

from Mike Boone of Hockey Inside/Out, At least Canadiens fans will have something to ***** about all summer long. Actually, a few things: On the sequence leading to Mika Zibanejad’s goal, why was the faceoff on the wrong side of the ice? Why did the goal count if replays show Zibanejad’s left skate moving to redirect the puck? Why weren’t two icings waved off late...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.