Found September 14, 2013 on isportsweb.com:
PLAYERS: P.J. Hairston
TEAMS:
By now most diehard UNC fans have probably taken a glance or two at the teams 2013-14 schedule. Right now the schedule looks like this:   Fri. Nov. 1 UNC Pembroke (exhibition) TBA Fri. Nov. 8 Oakland TBA Hall of Fame Tipoff Tournament Fri. Nov. 15 Holy Cross TBA Sun. Nov. 17 Belmont 4 p.m. Sat. Nov. 23 vs. Richmond (Mohegan Sun) Uncasville, Conn. Noon Sun. Nov. 24 vs. Fairfield or Louisville (Mohegan Sun) Uncasville, Conn. 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m. Sun. Dec. 1 at UAB TBA ACC/Big Ten Challenge Wed. Dec. 4 at Michigan State 9 p.m. Sat. Dec. 7 UNC Greensboro 7 p.m. Sat. Dec. 14 Kentucky 5:15 p.m. Wed. Dec. 18 Texas 7 p.m. Sat. Dec. 21 Davidson 5 p.m. Fri. Dec. 27 Northern Kentucky 7 p.m. Tue. Dec. 31 UNC Wilmington TBA Sun. Jan. 5 at Wake Forest 8 p.m. Wed. Jan. 8 Miami 9 p.m. Sat. Jan. 11 at Syracuse, Noon Sat. Jan. 18 Boston College, Noon Mon. Jan. 20 at Virginia 7 p.m. Sun. Jan. 26 Clemson 6 p.m. Wed. Jan. 29 at Georgia Tech 7 p.m. Sat. Feb. 1 NC State 2 p.m. Tue. Feb. 4 Maryland 8 p
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
RELATED ARTICLES

North Carolina Basketball: With Hairston’s indefinite suspension, the Tar Heels look forward

Just flip it over to the corner, watch the shooting guard escalate, and at the point of his shot, releases the basketball. As the ball floats in the air, the rotation cutting the rowdy atmosphere of the Dean Smith Center, the audience watching from home can feel the weight of the ball as it falls through the mesh netting and smacks the paint below. Another P.J. Hairston three-pointer...

UNC Basketball: ESPN is out of order with Carolina

For those of you that know me somewhat, know that I have always been a fan of ESPN. And while I am still a fan, over the years there have been things that have made me less and less of an admirer of the world leader in sports. One of these moments happened a few days ago when an article about “The non conference games we’d love to see” was published on ESPN.com. Skimming the...

UNC basketball: 2014 recruiting class overview

Theo Pinson UNC’s 2014 class is already shaping up nicely and they are currently ranked as having the number 1 class for 2014. UNC has already landed 3 five-star recruits for the 2014 season in Joel Berry, Theo Pinson, and Justin Jackson. Berry is a 6’0 point guard out of Florida with an incredibly advanced skill set and physique for his age. He is ranked 14th overall in ESPN’s...

UNC Basketball: Sporting News ranks the Heels 9th

It is kind of weird that just as college football is finding its groove, not even a third into the season, it’s already time to hear about pre-season rankings for college basketball. A few days ago The Sporting News released theirs, putting UNC Basketball in the Top 10. Head coach Roy Williams’ squad is ninth in this pre-season poll. The third ACC team in the Top 10, following...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.