Originally posted on isportsweb.com  |  Last updated 9/14/13
By now most diehard UNC fans have probably taken a glance or two at the teams 2013-14 schedule. Right now the schedule looks like this:   Fri. Nov. 1 UNC Pembroke (exhibition) TBA Fri. Nov. 8 Oakland TBA Hall of Fame Tipoff Tournament Fri. Nov. 15 Holy Cross TBA Sun. Nov. 17 Belmont 4 p.m. Sat. Nov. 23 vs. Richmond (Mohegan Sun) Uncasville, Conn. Noon Sun. Nov. 24 vs. Fairfield or Louisville (Mohegan Sun) Uncasville, Conn. 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m. Sun. Dec. 1 at UAB TBA ACC/Big Ten Challenge Wed. Dec. 4 at Michigan State 9 p.m. Sat. Dec. 7 UNC Greensboro 7 p.m. Sat. Dec. 14 Kentucky 5:15 p.m. Wed. Dec. 18 Texas 7 p.m. Sat. Dec. 21 Davidson 5 p.m. Fri. Dec. 27 Northern Kentucky 7 p.m. Tue. Dec. 31 UNC Wilmington TBA Sun. Jan. 5 at Wake Forest 8 p.m. Wed. Jan. 8 Miami 9 p.m. Sat. Jan. 11 at Syracuse, Noon Sat. Jan. 18 Boston College, Noon Mon. Jan. 20 at Virginia 7 p.m. Sun. Jan. 26 Clemson 6 p.m. Wed. Jan. 29 at Georgia Tech 7 p.m. Sat. Feb. 1 NC State 2 p.m. Tue. Feb. 4 Maryland 8 p.m. Sat. Feb. 8 at Notre Dame Noon Wed. Feb. 12 Duke 9 p.m. Sat. Feb. 15 Pittsburgh 1 p.m. Mon. Feb. 17 at Florida State 7 p.m. Sat. Feb. 22 Wake Forest Noon Wed. Feb. 26 at NC State 8 p.m. Sat. March 1 at Virginia Tech 2:30 p.m. Mon. March 3 Notre Dame 7 p.m. Sat. March 8 at Duke 9 p.m.   UNC’s out of conference schedule is pretty tough. Games at Michigan State, Kentucky, and Texas could all go either way. It should be interesting to see how UNC deals with the new additions to the conference that come from the Big East. Those teams will definitely bring along a different style of play than UNC and other ACC schools are used to seeing. Saturday, January 11th marks UNC’s first matchup against one of the ACC’s new additions in Syracuse. Syracuse will be looking to win the ACC outright in their first year in the conference so that game will definitely be extremely competitive. Other key match-ups are February 12th and March 8th against Duke and February 26th at NC State.

This article first appeared on isportsweb.com and was syndicated with permission.

GET THE YARDBARKER APP:
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45
MORE FROM YARDBARKER

Bears trade up one spot with 49ers for Mitch Trubisky

Cleveland Browns select Myles Garrett with No. 1 overall pick

Matt Carpenter’s walk-off grand slam was pretty rare

Report: Rajon Rondo ruled out for Game 6 against Celtics

NBA announces eight new awards to be voted on by fans

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?
GET THE DAILY NEWSLETTER:

Report: Sherman wants to be traded to Patriots

Report: Carmelo Anthony trying to save marriage with wife La La

Yoenis Cespedes exits game with left hamstring pull

Colts' David Parry pleads guilty, faces three years in prison

Report: Former Washington GM running scouting service, advising NFL teams

NFL to honor late Steelers owner Dan Rooney during draft

The 'NFL Draft Day is finally upon us' quiz

Most memorable 'NFL Draft weekend drama' stories

Everything you need for the 2017 NFL Draft

Stanley Cup Playoffs: Eastern rivalries take center stage

Marshawn Lynch gives an already-spurned city hometown appeal

Box Score 4/27: Waiting for Goodell to call our name

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

The 'Bonehead blunder that watered down the 1931 AL home run crown' quiz

Draft prospects we're most excited to see in the NFL

Stanley Cup Playoffs: The West is full of surprises

Box Score 4/26: NFL Draft eve

The 'QB or not QB? That is the question' quiz

College Basketball News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
the YARDBARKER app
Get it now!
Ios_download En_app_rgb_wo_45

The 'NFL Draft Day is finally upon us' quiz

Most memorable 'NFL Draft weekend drama' stories

Everything you need for the 2017 NFL Draft

Stanley Cup Playoffs: Eastern rivalries take center stage

Marshawn Lynch gives an already-spurned city hometown appeal

The 10 best sports docs available for streaming

The 'Bonehead blunder that watered down the 1931 AL home run crown' quiz

Draft prospects we're most excited to see in the NFL

Stanley Cup Playoffs: The West is full of surprises

How the Astros are following the Cubs' blueprint to the top

Today's Best Stuff
For Publishers
Company Info
Help
Follow Yardbarker