Found October 08, 2011 on FootBasket:, so watch this video for a moment:

Alright, so this has ought to be the stupidest rule ever! How could the NCAA do that? Why even put up such a rule? It was a touchdown by a PUNTER! A punter, goddamit! And they call it back for "excessive celebration"?! You call that excessive? Man, the NCAA should definitely get rid of this rule.

It could definitely cost some games. But luckily, LSU punter, Brad Wing, has nothing to worry about as the Tigers won 41-11 anyways.

But really, NCAA, get rid of this rule.

It's getting people to say "Seriously bro?"
College Football News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.